We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great salsa”

Ed's Cantina & Grill
Ranked #12 of 131 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Aurora, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great salsa”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had the best salsa here, just wish chips and salsa were free. Oh well! The fajitas were good, too. They offered fried green beans as a side with the burgers which my daughters loved instead of the usual French fries. Parking is a challenge, there are very few spots in the tiny parking lot. I went in to put our name down for a table, and my husband took 15 minutes driving around until someone left and he could get their spot. Service was okay, but food was good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyMomof3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    708
    512
    205
    50
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great place and staff”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We visited three times this week, staff from bar to eating where great friendly and nice even brought extra salsa , food was good too had various during stay and all was good , had dales ale which was good, go and find then , car park over road is best , if you can book but not they will really try to help we only waited 20min first night . Thanks to all at eds

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoodyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We went to Ed's Cantina for a late lunch. Even though they were not very busy, the quality of the service and the food was outstanding. My son-in-law is from Mexico and was very impressed with the taste and presentation of the food. We wanted to go back again but ran out of time. Thanks to Ed's Cantina for a very enjoyable meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trcoleman0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wished we had gone two nights!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We sat at the bar. Though the bar and restaurant were full, the bartender gave great service. I love mole' enchiladas, which was what I ordered. Simply put, they were the best mole' enchiladas I've had anywhere. Highly recommend Ed's!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ihearteureka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Our best meal in Estes Park”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was by far our best meal in Estes Park. There was a long table wait but every restaurant in town was crowded that night. Once we got a table, however, the service was incredibly fast and the food was great. The server was knowledgeable and the prices were just right. We have three kids - 19-11 - and they all found something. Try to 14er burrito! Delicious! Highly recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank michigantraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ed's Cantina & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ed's Cantina & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing