We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My vision of a perfect cabin in the Rockies”
other travellers have booked this property
Living-room & bar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living-room & bar
River Side Deck for 2 with Festival Lights River Deck for more
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Living-room & bar
River Side Deck for 2 with Festival Lights
River Deck for more
Front Cabin View with Flagstone Patio
Front Yard looking towards Riverside Drive
Living-room Southern View
Living-room Northern View (bar & fireplace)
Norwegian Fireplace Welcome Comittee
Master Bedroom Northern View
Master Bedroom Southern View with Computer Desk
Master Bedroom showing reading chair and partial library
Deck View from Living-Room/Kitchen
Norwegian Fireplace
Bedroom #2 with Hand-Carved Beds
River Side Picnic
River Side Fun
Creekside Relaxation
Natural Vegetation
The Saint Vrain River in the Backyard
Backyard
Peace & Tranquility on the River
Natural Surroundings
Afternoon nap by the river
View from the other side of the river
Winter Beauty in front of the Cabin
Creative Photography from a Guest
Dining Area
Riverside Drive
Frontyard Fence in Winter
Winter Snow
Original Front View of Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patriciab...
Plymouth, Indiana
2 reviews
“My vision of a perfect cabin in the Rockies”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

When I started planning our vacation to the Rockies I had this vision of a private, cozy cabin with a view of a stream running past the deck. So when I found this place on line I was intrigued. But the real excitement was when we pulled up and I looked at my vision in reality. The first word that came to mind was "PERFECT". Then when we opened the door to the cabin the second word that came to mind was 'PERFECT" I could not have conjured a more PERFECT image of a cabin in the Rockies than the one I just stepped into. Pure heaven.
Thank you for sharing your little slice of heaven on Earth with us. I have already recommended this cabin with several of my friends and co-workers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The true secluded cabin feel, the location,the deck
Liked least: That we could not stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickiewen...
Teutopolis, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very relaxing”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

we were looking for a place to rest and relax and escape the heat of Illinois this was perfect. no need for air conditioning the breeze of the cool river water was all that was needed. the river right out the back door was great. the cabin was cozy and comfortable it was just like the pictures beautiful . we would definitely go again. I would not recommend for a large group. thanks russel we had a great time jeff and Vickie p.s. loved the old gas stove

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jparsons2...
Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
“Peaceful and Beautiful”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at A River Bend Retreat in July 2016. What a beautiful area and cabin. The cabin is situated directly on the St. Vrain River. We got up every morning, had coffee and fished the river. The deck is great, with an umbrella for shade and plenty of seating. The beauty surrounding the cabin gives you such a relaxing and peaceful feeling. There was 7 of us, and we all had a wonderful time! The cabin is clean, and has everything you need. This cabin is a gem. I would go back in a second flat! Such a great experience.

Julie Bessette

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside deck on the St Vrain river
Liked least: phones did not connect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Ohio
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: main cabin
Liked least: bunkhouse and basic amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
5 Star Reviews for Decades…

The contradictory opinions of a guest’s stay can be a challenge to decipher. Opinions shared in a review are even more contentious when members of the same family communicated the exact opposite during their visit, sharing as a matter of fact, what a delight it was to stay at the cabin.

The husband of the reviewer cheerfully touched base with our office on a regular basis during the family's stay. On each call, the guest had something very positive to say. The guest shared how much he and the family were enjoying their stay at the cabin. One call was a request for replacement propane, and another had to do with breaking the knob off the shower. I agreed to remedy these situations. However, the guest told me that I should not bother because they were having such a good time just the way it was.

Through many years of sharing our unique and attractive cabin on the bend of the Saint Vrain River, collecting primarily 5-star reviews, one has to wonder what the motivation or state of mind the reviewer was in to compose such ill-founded opinions. If what the reviewer has written was true we would have been out of business years ago and not have received all the accolades we have, as well as repeat business.

In the end, even the reviewer herself states she does like the cabin evidenced in her words, “Cabin itself is nice.” It is precisely this perspective that is the view of the majority of our guests. We take pride and care to see continuously to the needs of both our guests and the cabin itself to create a peaceful and beautiful space to relax, heal, create, and simply have fun.

Please call if you have any questions regarding any of this. It’s important to us future guests have peace of mind in their choice to stay with us. We look forward to continuing to share this special place with as many guests as is possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
crubsam
Olathe, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place in a friendly neighborhood.”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house is lovely, well furnished and decorated. Furniture, towels, bedding, and kitchen all very high end, and the everything very clean. Very comfortable bed and small, but very nice bathrooms. We looked for a place on a creek or river for fishing, but doubt the middle St. Vrain has much for fish. Too much recent work being done on the shore line. The outdoor spaces are wonderful and certainly would have enjoyed if the weather had not been so bad. But enjoyed the humming birds and wildlife from the many big windows and the fireplace and wood stove in the bedroom were great. Would certainly go back. would like a grill for outdoor cooking though!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoor spaces and views. water filter, hepa air filter, and comfortable bed.
Liked least: the old fashioned gas stove! great to look at but hard to regulate the flame when cooking.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanjec
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful River Cabin!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We LOVED this cabin and the river behind it! Beautiful and tranquil, and not a "too far" drive to Estes Park. The cabin was well furnished and very comfortable for us. We barbequed by the river a couple of nights and enjoyed sitting outside very much. Great place ... beautiful and private as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location by the river.
Liked least: I would suggest some curtains on the window over the bed in the Master bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjensen79
Wood River, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place was calming and amazing, the whole family enjoyed the stay and views”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled here for a much needed family vacation and much need relaxation time for my husband and I. We were able to achieve both. Memories for the kids and us that will last a lifetime. The location is nestled in a valley creating amazing view in every direction. Close to both Estes Park and Boulder. The cabin was very clean, the new deck is fantastic. Two nights my husband and I fell asleep to the sound of the rushing water under the stars on the deck. The other two nights we made a fire in the fireplace inside. The furniture in the living room is actually nicer than pictured with a leather sleeper sofa and two leather recliners. The kids (11,12,16) all had a great time. The two younger ones played on the rocks and ate breakfast on the front patio they just thought the whole experience was down right cool. The older one (all boys) enjoyed the experience and I must be honest, one if his favourite features was the the wifi. The television stayed off the whole visit which was an amazing break. The cabin had everything we could need.

We are already planning a romantic getaway to this same cabin minus the children. I would recommend it both ways. I really can't say enough good things. I was thrilled by my selection of cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on the back deck to the sounds of the river and views of the trees during the day and stars at night.
Liked least: The front yard could use some grooming (honestly I don't think we would have used it if it were cleaned up the back has plenty of room and there is a patio out front, but the site asked for a lease favorite)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing