We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A++”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Evergreen Cottage

Evergreen Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evergreen Cottage
Evergreen Cottage Lovely deck on Evergreen Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Evergreen Cottage
Evergreen Cottage
Lovely deck on Evergreen Cottage
King size bed
King size bed
Bathroom with tub/shower
Lavatory outside bathroom for added flexibility
Full size La-Z-Boy sleeper sofa; perfect for the little ones!
Flat screen HDTV with Dish network
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TXtravelr...
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A++”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Location was perfect! Rooms were clean and more than satisfactory. Walking distance from downtown and great view of mountains. I stayed a week in Colorado and the one night I spent at the cottage in Estes Park was far superior than the rest of the trip. Would highly recommend!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review! We appreciate it and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We're somewhat unique in that we do accept one night stays. We also appreciate what wonderful condition you left the cottage in and hope to see you again on a future visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lburton22
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect Mountain Cottage with an Ideal Location!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I highly recommend River Rock Cottages!

I contacted the owner with a few questions before our stay and she responded quickly and was very helpful. River Rock Cottages were easy to find and close to both town (walking distance!) and Rocky Mountain National Park.

It was apparent that our cottage had just been updated and was very well taken care of. We had a mini fridge, coffee maker (with tea, coffee and cups), a TV with cable, WiFi, a cozy couch and chair, and a very comfy King bed. There's also a cute patio with a table and chairs looking on to the mountains.

I'd love to return with a bigger group - the cottages are all very close, so it'd be a great place to give everyone privacy but to be close enough to get together when you wanted. I think some of the larger cottages have full kitchens, too.

We had a great time in Estes Park and will definitely stay in River Rock Cottages again when we return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the center of Estes Park and to the mountains
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! We also think our property is perfect for groups and family reunions; in fact we have our own family reunion on our property each year and it's so much fun.

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dandgpott...
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“River Rock Cottage - Evergreen - Estes Park, CO”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Evergreen Cottage at River Rock Cottages in Estes Park. The Cottage was wonderful, very clean, had a wonderful view, walking was easy to town, and the owners are great!

Close to the Rocky Mountain National Park and great hiking. Downtown Estes is close and easy walking from the Cottage. We were there just before Labor Day ...... great Arts Festival was in the park just down the street.

We plan to stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ks
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing