We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saddle & Surrey Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Saddle & Surrey Motel
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Branchville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
244 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

The great reviews don't lie. This place is very clean, comfortable, and the owners are very friendly. We stayed for three nights in the comfortable beds and were able to drop down into town center within minutes. No traditional continental breakfast, but the muffins and pastries that are offered for breakfast are huge! The price is absolutely reasonable and is a far better value than any chain hotel I've ever stayed at. We had a double bed room, and it was very roomy for 4 adults. I will definitely stay at this motel again, if we return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woohoo451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    92
    23
    2
    0
See reviews for
92
176
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I give this place a 4 and a half and agree with all the other reviewers. Very comfortable and cozy. We had the smallest room yet we didn't feel crowded. In addition to the qn bed there was a loveseat and coffee table, frig and microwave. we are already planning our next trip and will be staying here again. The price was great at $65. This was a great value and the owners are very nice. Coffee and muffins in the morning were great. Remember, this is not a hotel, its a motel, but it is 1 of the best I have ever stayed at and I've stayed at many as I am 62. Give it a try. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markyd21x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

If you keep in mind that this is a motel and not a 5 star hotel then you will be very pleased staying here. The rooms have a microwave and mini fridge which is very handy when taking your lunch on hikes. Like other reviewers have mentioned the rooms are kept very clean and the owner even came to view our room with us before we signed in to make sure it was satisfactory. They had an excellent variety of pasteries for breakfast and the pool and hot tub was well kept as well. I will definately stay here again next summer.

Room Tip: We had a room with a king size bed and our bathroom and shower was very small. If that will be a pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliasjmr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

How can I add anything different from all the other reviews? We spent two nights there, in a king room. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. From reading other reviews, I suspect not all rooms are the same ... our bathroom was very small, with a phone booth sized shower, which might have been a problem for some people, although it was fine for just the two of us. You can't beat the price ... It's no wonder they're always full! Liked the location, and had no problems with noise, either from the road or other rooms.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I love this hotel. It is very affordable. very, very clean. We got a room with two queen beds and the room was very large. The beds very were comfortable but they need better pillows! That and the fact that there were not enough outlets in the room with all we needed to keep charged.
The owners are very friendly. I would definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the AARP discount, saved us $10 a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THoughNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

The Saddle & Surrey is an older motel, but VERY WELL kept up and very clean. Our room also had a mini fridge and microwave. One bad thing was that we were next to a busy road, but it didn't really bother us at night. The owners are very nice, too. If you enjoy going out during the day and just staying in a hotel at night, then this is the place for you! It's not on the river, but it's a very nice place to stay at a great price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Very, Very Clean!!!
Comfortable beds & pillows. We had a very large room with two queen beds! Great location.
The best value of our entire three week trip to CO, WY & MT. Already planning our next
trip back to Estes Park.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.8 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.8 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saddle & Surrey Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saddle & Surrey Motel

Property: Saddle & Surrey Motel
Address: 1341 S Saint Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-7433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saddle & Surrey Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Saddle & Surrey Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddle And Surrey Motel
Saddle & Surrey Hotel Estes Park
Saddle & Surrey Motel Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing