We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saddle & Surrey Motel
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed for three nights. Lots of parking right outside your room. Large room. Full kitchen. Very good layout of room. Clean. Friendly hosts. Located a bit outside of Estes Park but conveniently reached.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling-Wolfgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed 5 nights late last August/September (2013). This was a trip I had waited 50yrs. to take! We live in the UK and the first part of our Mid-West trip was the Rocky Mountains National Park. This Motel was excellent. Like others on these pages have said the folks who owned the Motel were delightful people, helpful, friendly, and efficient. So much so we are hoping to book a few days with them again in late May this year. The Motel rooms were cleaned properly every day and the towels changed, toiletries renewed etc. Being Brits for breakfast we ate porridge, coffee, muffins and we had seconds! The room was very comfortabe as were the beds. Quality towels and bedding used. If the quality level is still the same as last year you shouldn't be disappointed. Just to add, even though this motel is on Highway 7 and we were in a room closest to the road it wasn't noisy.

Room Tip: Highway 7 wasn't overly noisey when we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Three friends and I stayed at Saddle & Surrey Motel over a 3-day visit over the summer to RMNP. Staff is friendly and had great recommendations for us to explore within the national park and within Estes Park. Room was huge (even for four people) and perfectly suited our needs. Great value for the price paid.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here 2 nights during the September 2013 flooding. We had been in Rocky Mountain N.P. for a week and ended up stuck in Estes Park until the roads opened out of town. I can't really say enough about the great people of the Saddle and Surrey. Incredibly friendly and generous motel owners, even during a crisis. They took care of us and expressed more concern for the guests and community than they did for their own well being.
The motel is clean, comfortable, and affordable. We would stay there in a heartbeat the next time we venture out that way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hungrymarmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed two nights, getting out the morning of the September 2013 floods. We went over the Trail Ridge Road thru RM-NP as all the roads east of the mountains were washed out or closed. The motel was a perfect stop; the room was large enough, room for your luggage stands. Fridge. Decent bath & shower. Wifi. Quiet place. Morning coffee in the office. The owners were helpful with maps, etc, as folks tried to get out. Feel bad for them as their business will be a while coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaddisGadabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

So sorry to read that this motel took a hit in the recent flood. We were there the first night of the monsoon and managed to get out by the Trail Ridge Road in Rocky Mountain NP. We thought given its high position it would be spared the flooding. Barbara could not have been more helpful as we struggled with our options to get to the airport in Denver. Motel is pristine if a bit dated but bed was comfortable, a nice size room and just a great place to stay. An excellent value and I hope it comes back strong from the devastating floods.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Judgefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I would first like to thank Barbara and her husband (the owners) for making us feel safe when the flood waters went through part of the Motel, Barbara went above and beyond that night to make sure all guests were safe, even taking some of the stranded guests to the red cross shelter. Thank you very much. When I booked the Saddle & Surrey I did so because of all the great reviews, I was not let down. The room was very clean (spotless), the beds were very comfortable and they supplied plenty of fluffy towels in the room. The room was large it had a couch, table and chairs also 2 big dressers, micro and fridge. For breakfast they had a nice assortment of pastries, rolls and muffins, they also had coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Despite the torrential rains and flooding, our stay at the Motel was very nice and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dozinoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.7 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
185 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
393 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
329 reviews
1.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saddle & Surrey Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saddle & Surrey Motel

Address: 1341 S Saint Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-7433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saddle & Surrey Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A typical roadside motel with comfortable cozy rooms where you park at your door, and use a real key to enter your room. We strive to make your stay like home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Saddle & Surrey Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddle And Surrey Motel
Saddle & Surrey Hotel Estes Park
Saddle & Surrey Motel Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing