We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mighty Fine Budget Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Saddle & Surrey Motel
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sidney, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mighty Fine Budget Accommodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The Saddle & Surrey is a family-run, clean, pleasant establishment at the edge of Estes Park. On the quiet side of town, you can enjoy clean mountain mornings and a good night's sleep. Budget priced, nothing fancy, just a good place to stay. The owners are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lcline41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    92
    23
    2
    0
See reviews for
92
176
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Konigswinter, Germany
Level Contributor
310 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed for three nights. Lots of parking right outside your room. Large room. Full kitchen. Very good layout of room. Clean. Friendly hosts. Located a bit outside of Estes Park but conveniently reached.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling-Wolfgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed 5 nights late last August/September (2013). This was a trip I had waited 50yrs. to take! We live in the UK and the first part of our Mid-West trip was the Rocky Mountains National Park. This Motel was excellent. Like others on these pages have said the folks who owned the Motel were delightful people, helpful, friendly, and efficient. So much so we are hoping to book a few days with them again in late May this year. The Motel rooms were cleaned properly every day and the towels changed, toiletries renewed etc. Being Brits for breakfast we ate porridge, coffee, muffins and we had seconds! The room was very comfortabe as were the beds. Quality towels and bedding used. If the quality level is still the same as last year you shouldn't be disappointed. Just to add, even though this motel is on Highway 7 and we were in a room closest to the road it wasn't noisy.

Room Tip: Highway 7 wasn't overly noisey when we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Three friends and I stayed at Saddle & Surrey Motel over a 3-day visit over the summer to RMNP. Staff is friendly and had great recommendations for us to explore within the national park and within Estes Park. Room was huge (even for four people) and perfectly suited our needs. Great value for the price paid.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here 2 nights during the September 2013 flooding. We had been in Rocky Mountain N.P. for a week and ended up stuck in Estes Park until the roads opened out of town. I can't really say enough about the great people of the Saddle and Surrey. Incredibly friendly and generous motel owners, even during a crisis. They took care of us and expressed more concern for the guests and community than they did for their own well being.
The motel is clean, comfortable, and affordable. We would stay there in a heartbeat the next time we venture out that way.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hungrymarmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
268 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed two nights, getting out the morning of the September 2013 floods. We went over the Trail Ridge Road thru RM-NP as all the roads east of the mountains were washed out or closed. The motel was a perfect stop; the room was large enough, room for your luggage stands. Fridge. Decent bath & shower. Wifi. Quiet place. Morning coffee in the office. The owners were helpful with maps, etc, as folks tried to get out. Feel bad for them as their business will be a while coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaddisGadabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

So sorry to read that this motel took a hit in the recent flood. We were there the first night of the monsoon and managed to get out by the Trail Ridge Road in Rocky Mountain NP. We thought given its high position it would be spared the flooding. Barbara could not have been more helpful as we struggled with our options to get to the airport in Denver. Motel is pristine if a bit dated but bed was comfortable, a nice size room and just a great place to stay. An excellent value and I hope it comes back strong from the devastating floods.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Judgefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.8 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
3.1 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
1.8 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
1.7 mi away
Coyote Mountain Lodge
Coyote Mountain Lodge
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saddle & Surrey Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saddle & Surrey Motel

Property: Saddle & Surrey Motel
Address: 1341 S Saint Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-7433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saddle & Surrey Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Saddle & Surrey Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddle And Surrey Motel
Saddle & Surrey Hotel Estes Park
Saddle & Surrey Motel Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing