We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saddle & Surrey Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Moon Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$208
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
251
111
26
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
111
26
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastcleanest hotelfridge and microwavebed was comfortabledecent sizequiet at nightmary's lakestay there againking roomvisiting rmnpnational parkhot tubone night stayshort drivebear lakerocky mountainwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was surprised how nice and clean our room was given how inexpensive it was to stay at the Saddle and Surrey. Friendly owners. Head down to the office and start your morning with a cup of coffee and a sweet roll while having a friendly chat with the owners and other guests. Yes you can find a quality place to stay at an inexpensive price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The Saddle & Surrey is a family-run, clean, pleasant establishment at the edge of Estes Park. On the quiet side of town, you can enjoy clean mountain mornings and a good night's sleep. Budget priced, nothing fancy, just a good place to stay. The owners are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lcline41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed for three nights. Lots of parking right outside your room. Large room. Full kitchen. Very good layout of room. Clean. Friendly hosts. Located a bit outside of Estes Park but conveniently reached.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling-Wolfgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed 5 nights late last August/September (2013). This was a trip I had waited 50yrs. to take! We live in the UK and the first part of our Mid-West trip was the Rocky Mountains National Park. This Motel was excellent. Like others on these pages have said the folks who owned the Motel were delightful people, helpful, friendly, and efficient. So much so we are hoping to book a few days with them again in late May this year. The Motel rooms were cleaned properly every day and the towels changed, toiletries renewed etc. Being Brits for breakfast we ate porridge, coffee, muffins and we had seconds! The room was very comfortabe as were the beds. Quality towels and bedding used. If the quality level is still the same as last year you shouldn't be disappointed. Just to add, even though this motel is on Highway 7 and we were in a room closest to the road it wasn't noisy.

Room Tip: Highway 7 wasn't overly noisey when we stayed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Three friends and I stayed at Saddle & Surrey Motel over a 3-day visit over the summer to RMNP. Staff is friendly and had great recommendations for us to explore within the national park and within Estes Park. Room was huge (even for four people) and perfectly suited our needs. Great value for the price paid.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews