We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully clean hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saddle & Surrey Motel
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here before hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was so fresh and clean! Very close attention had been paid to every detail! The room we stayed I had a full kitchen that was very clean. The beds were very comfy and the pillows were great! We will be back!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Saddle & Surrey Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a great "ma and pa" motel in Estes Park. My family was first greeted by the owner who was very friendly and offered to show the room. Room 18 was a suite style room which had more area than a normal chain hotel room. It is an older motel, however it is fixed up nicely and clean as a whistle. The outside of the motel represents the inside, because it is clean and updated as well. I highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for an affordable, clean, and comfortable place to stay in Estes. I will not hesitate to stay at the Saddle and Surrey for my next stay in Estes.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clint A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We just spent two nights at this motel on the outskirts of Estes Park. It is a very nice clean motel. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here before and I am sure we will again. Estes Park is one of our favorite spots for relaxing and enjoying Colorado.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is an older but very well kept motel property. The owners are a very nice couple who really make you feel welcome. The property is a couple miles from Marys Lake and a little over a mile from downtown Estes Park. The hotel is located in the middle of a residential area and is very quiet. The property has picnic tables and several barbecue grills for the guests. There is a small heated pool and a hot tub as well. They also have a small playground area for children. We are a family of five and the room was big enough for two queen beds and a futon, we did not feel crowded. There was a modern flat screen tv, a small fridge and microwave and a new a/c unit. The motel provides free wifi and we had no trouble getting a signal. The room, beds and bathroom were clean and it was apparent the owners work hard to keep the rooms clean and up to date. The office is small so they were not equipped to handle a free breakfast area, but they have fresh coffee and tea and donuts and pastries available in the morning. The price for the room was very reasonable considering it is located in a popular resort area.
We have stayed at several different hotels/motels in Estes Park over the years and this will definitely be at the top of our list to book a room the next time we stay in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were traveling home from Wyoming and swung by Rocky Mountain National Park. We stayed at the Saddle and Surrey and was not disappointed. The room was very clean, and the location was very convenient to town and the park, but far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle of town. I was also pleasantly surprised by the reasonable price given the location.

The pool was well maintained and we had (including an 11 year old) a nice night relaxing and playing in the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were scheduled to stay at the Saddle and Survey Motel for 3 nights, but the day before we were going to drive there, my wife fell ill and was unable to travel. Even though we gave less than 72 hours cancellation notice, the Saddle and Surrey did not charge a cancellation fee. We hope to stay there in the future.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JoAndyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at the Surrey & Saddle for a couple nights on our recent road trip which included Rocky Mtn NP. Room and bath were spotlessly clean! Quality linens on the bed with nice big comfy pillows. Large soft towels in the bath. Fridge, microwave, flat screen tv, small table w/2 chairs, easy chair, dresser w/plenty of drawers and desk w/drawers. Location to the park was very good. We went south on hwy 7 and then cut across Mary's Lake Rd which was scenic. A quick left and you are at the park. Saw several huge bull moose on Mary's Lake. Hosts at Saddle & Surrey very friendly and helpful. Provide nice big breakfast rolls, oatmeal, hot choc & coffee to start your day. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.7 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
105 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,052 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
504 reviews
2.8 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
322 reviews
1.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saddle & Surrey Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saddle & Surrey Motel

Address: 1341 S Saint Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-7433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: £89 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saddle & Surrey Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A typical roadside motel with comfortable cozy rooms where you park at your door, and use a real key to enter your room. We strive to make your stay like home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Saddle & Surrey Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddle And Surrey Motel
Saddle & Surrey Hotel Estes Park
Saddle & Surrey Motel Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing