We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saddle and Surrey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saddle & Surrey Motel
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Macon, Illinois
1 review
“Saddle and Surrey”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Big, clean room, comfortable bed, convenient, quiet and safe location. Just a short drive to Rocky Mountain National Park and to all sites in Estes Park. The owners are very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We visit RMNP from time to time and will definitely stay at the Saddle and Surrey on future visits.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilInIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    99
    24
    2
    0
See reviews for
100
183
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here two nights. Very welcoming, friendly owners and workers. Comfortable king size bed. Microwave and mini fridge in room. Very small, but very clean, shower. One of the cleanest places we have ever stayed. Nice pool and hot tub. Grills and picnic tables. Swing set. Free continental breakfast (coffee, tea, muffins, oatmeal, pastries) in the morning in the office. Paper available to read during breakfast. Our room had a loveseat, desk, dresser, and small closet. Lots of room to relax. Close to town. Great pillows. Shampoo and soap provided. Benches outside of rooms. We relaxed here after a day of hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park. Bike path is across highway. Ample parking spaces. Would definitely stay here again:).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPlayEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Had to travel to Steamboat Springs for Sales Meeting and took my wife. This was a last minute trip change and we decided to travel through Rocky Mtn National Park and stay in Estes Park to check out the area. I found it hard to get a room at the chain hotels I usually stay in when I travel for business. Reading TA I found the Saddle & Surrey interesting and thought I would call on the same day as our arrival day... expecting them to be full. I spoke to the heavily accented owner who was more than accommodating. We booked #2, a King room with a flat screen TV, closet, small bathroom with shower (I mean small). Upon checking in the wife escorted us to our room and showed us how to operate the AC. The room was very clean with none of those odors you sometimes have in small Mom and Pop places. Even though we were next to a highway I found that the room was comfortable and quiet. Check out was at 10 and that worked well with our schedule. This is going to be a place we will stay at in the future.

Room Tip: The pool closes at 9PM and there is a small fridge in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HungryTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just wanted to Thank the folks at the Saddle & Surrey. we so enjoyed our stay at your place. It was homey and clean .While relaxing Pool side we got to watch a Bald Eagle I just loved it there! Can't wait to come back !! Tom and Susan S.

Room Tip: Homey and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suestark1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deport, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here before hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was so fresh and clean! Very close attention had been paid to every detail! The room we stayed I had a full kitchen that was very clean. The beds were very comfy and the pillows were great! We will be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a great "ma and pa" motel in Estes Park. My family was first greeted by the owner who was very friendly and offered to show the room. Room 18 was a suite style room which had more area than a normal chain hotel room. It is an older motel, however it is fixed up nicely and clean as a whistle. The outside of the motel represents the inside, because it is clean and updated as well. I highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for an affordable, clean, and comfortable place to stay in Estes. I will not hesitate to stay at the Saddle and Surrey for my next stay in Estes.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clint A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We just spent two nights at this motel on the outskirts of Estes Park. It is a very nice clean motel. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here before and I am sure we will again. Estes Park is one of our favorite spots for relaxing and enjoying Colorado.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,038 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
57 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
317 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
53 reviews
1.6 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saddle & Surrey Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saddle & Surrey Motel

Property: Saddle & Surrey Motel
Address: 1341 S Saint Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-7433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saddle & Surrey Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A typical roadside motel with comfortable cozy rooms where you park at your door, and use a real key to enter your room. We strive to make your stay like home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Saddle & Surrey Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddle And Surrey Motel
Saddle & Surrey Hotel Estes Park
Saddle & Surrey Motel Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing