We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, convenient place -- keeper!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Saddle & Surrey Motel
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My 16 year old daughter and I just finished two nights here. It is an old fashioned, drive up to your room type of motel. We had a fantastic experience.

Although the decor of the room is dated, it winds up being just kitschy and functional. Our room had two queen beds, a full kitchen, lots of space, and a huge flat screen TV. It was quite honestly the cleanest hotel room I've ever stayed in. And, I am a stickler in this department! Even the parking lot and the outsides of the building are neat and obviously well-maintained.

Coffee and rolls are provided each morning. We used the hot tub each night, which is located outside next to the pool. It is a 2 minute drive to downtown, so it is convenient to everything. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Snoozer309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

We spend 7 nights in May and had a wonderful time.Snowed in with 18 inches of snow. So beautiful and Barb and Wes the owners were the best hosts ever. Even delivered huge continental breakfast to our door. Room was spotless and we had a kitchen and cooked several meals. The view with the snow coming down was spectacular.We have stayed there several times and always love it!!

Room Tip: We like up on the hill and room with a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bonita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Saddle & Surrey Motel was great for a quick trip out to the mountains to hike for a few days. We enjoyed our stay. We needed lodging that was affordable yet comfortable and clean as all we were going to do was hike in the park all day. This motel was great for that. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmf1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Don't let the wood paneling or blue carpet fool you, this room was great! We stayed in many chain hotel rooms on our trip, and this had the cleanest bathroom, best water pressure, and best mattresses. The owners were nice, the room was spacious, and the price was good. Location was just a couple of minutes away from downtown, we would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Tshizzle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Big, clean room, comfortable bed, convenient, quiet and safe location. Just a short drive to Rocky Mountain National Park and to all sites in Estes Park. The owners are very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We visit RMNP from time to time and will definitely stay at the Saddle and Surrey on future visits.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PhilInIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here two nights. Very welcoming, friendly owners and workers. Comfortable king size bed. Microwave and mini fridge in room. Very small, but very clean, shower. One of the cleanest places we have ever stayed. Nice pool and hot tub. Grills and picnic tables. Swing set. Free continental breakfast (coffee, tea, muffins, oatmeal, pastries) in the morning in the office. Paper available to read during breakfast. Our room had a loveseat, desk, dresser, and small closet. Lots of room to relax. Close to town. Great pillows. Shampoo and soap provided. Benches outside of rooms. We relaxed here after a day of hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park. Bike path is across highway. Ample parking spaces. Would definitely stay here again:).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelPlayEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Had to travel to Steamboat Springs for Sales Meeting and took my wife. This was a last minute trip change and we decided to travel through Rocky Mtn National Park and stay in Estes Park to check out the area. I found it hard to get a room at the chain hotels I usually stay in when I travel for business. Reading TA I found the Saddle & Surrey interesting and thought I would call on the same day as our arrival day... expecting them to be full. I spoke to the heavily accented owner who was more than accommodating. We booked #2, a King room with a flat screen TV, closet, small bathroom with shower (I mean small). Upon checking in the wife escorted us to our room and showed us how to operate the AC. The room was very clean with none of those odors you sometimes have in small Mom and Pop places. Even though we were next to a highway I found that the room was comfortable and quiet. Check out was at 10 and that worked well with our schedule. This is going to be a place we will stay at in the future.

Room Tip: The pool closes at 9PM and there is a small fridge in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HungryTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.7 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
185 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
393 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
329 reviews
1.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saddle & Surrey Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saddle & Surrey Motel

Address: 1341 S Saint Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-7433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saddle & Surrey Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A typical roadside motel with comfortable cozy rooms where you park at your door, and use a real key to enter your room. We strive to make your stay like home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Saddle & Surrey Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddle And Surrey Motel
Saddle & Surrey Hotel Estes Park
Saddle & Surrey Motel Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing