We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saddle & Surrey Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peak To Peak Lodge(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbine Inn(Estes Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
251
111
26
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
111
26
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastcleanest hotelfridge and microwavebed was comfortabledecent sizequiet at nightmary's lakestay there againking roomvisiting rmnpnational parkhot tubone night stayshort drivebear lakerocky mountainwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2009

My Father & I very much enjoyed this clean, well-kept , '50's era, motor hotel.
The owner was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgable of the area. No negs to add to this great value. (might add the pool & whirlpool was sparkling)

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucketotools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2009

Stayed here for three nights in June. It's a short drive up hwy 7 out of downtown. The owner was a complete joy and so helpful what a delight. The rooms are really dated and a bit small for two people. The bed was real comfy and the lay out of the room was odd. I had room #1 that is closest to hwy 7. Don't get that room if traffic bothers you. Hwy 7 was fairly busy till after 10p.m. and peak season hadn't hit as of this writing. I would stay some where else next time but it was a great deal at $61.00 nt.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMan37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

We enjoyed our stay there for lowest rate I could find in town. Room was comfy and clean, with muffins & pastries for breakfast. However, the wireless signal was very weak, hope that'll be fixed. Overall, it's worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nylee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Stayed at the S&S based on TA reviews and was very pleased. Both our room and our friends' room were spotless; each decorated differently and with nice homey touches. The hostess was very helpful with reservations and at check-in, even allowing us 2 nights on Memorial Day weekend instead of the 3-day min required by most others I contacted. Located away from downtown, which we liked. Easy access along state highway, but didn't seem too noisy. Modest morning breakfast, nice hot-tub, fridge in room and friendly staff. I really like the nostalgic feeling of such retro but well-kept motels. Great value, especially in overpriced Estes Park: $55 and $60 plus tax, with AAA, on a holiday weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetsyFromPike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

We went to the rocky mountain np in late may. Saddle and surrey offered CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL, and LUXURIOUS accomodation for 80$. Room was offered first at 85$ but on request the lady owner reduced the fare from 85 to 80. Motel run by an old couple. They were very hospital and helpful.

Only drawback was the unavailability of a coffee maker. you had to go to the recpetion room for a cup of coffee. In the morning they will prepare the coffee for you, otherwise you have to go there and prepare for yourself. Muffins were tasty and it was worth staying there. Bathrooms were equally spotless clean.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buchun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews