We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rockie Mtn National Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Saddle & Surrey Motel
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Flemington NJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rockie Mtn National Park”
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Hotel was a great value. Clean, nice, friendly and a very reasonable price. Would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WesternBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    92
    23
    2
    0
See reviews for
92
176
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
kansas
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We stayed at the Saddle and Surrey motel for about a week and we were very pleased.The owners were very friendly and most helpful.Our room was very clean and the kitchenette was great.We will be staying there again on our next visit to Estespark.The Yoders of Newton,Ks.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooseluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2009

My Father & I very much enjoyed this clean, well-kept , '50's era, motor hotel.
The owner was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgable of the area. No negs to add to this great value. (might add the pool & whirlpool was sparkling)

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bucketotools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2009

Stayed here for three nights in June. It's a short drive up hwy 7 out of downtown. The owner was a complete joy and so helpful what a delight. The rooms are really dated and a bit small for two people. The bed was real comfy and the lay out of the room was odd. I had room #1 that is closest to hwy 7. Don't get that room if traffic bothers you. Hwy 7 was fairly busy till after 10p.m. and peak season hadn't hit as of this writing. I would stay some where else next time but it was a great deal at $61.00 nt.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMan37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2009

We enjoyed our stay there for lowest rate I could find in town. Room was comfy and clean, with muffins & pastries for breakfast. However, the wireless signal was very weak, hope that'll be fixed. Overall, it's worth it.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nylee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Stayed at the S&S based on TA reviews and was very pleased. Both our room and our friends' room were spotless; each decorated differently and with nice homey touches. The hostess was very helpful with reservations and at check-in, even allowing us 2 nights on Memorial Day weekend instead of the 3-day min required by most others I contacted. Located away from downtown, which we liked. Easy access along state highway, but didn't seem too noisy. Modest morning breakfast, nice hot-tub, fridge in room and friendly staff. I really like the nostalgic feeling of such retro but well-kept motels. Great value, especially in overpriced Estes Park: $55 and $60 plus tax, with AAA, on a holiday weekend!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BetsyFromPike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iowa
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2009

We went to the rocky mountain np in late may. Saddle and surrey offered CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL, and LUXURIOUS accomodation for 80$. Room was offered first at 85$ but on request the lady owner reduced the fare from 85 to 80. Motel run by an old couple. They were very hospital and helpful.

Only drawback was the unavailability of a coffee maker. you had to go to the recpetion room for a cup of coffee. In the morning they will prepare the coffee for you, otherwise you have to go there and prepare for yourself. Muffins were tasty and it was worth staying there. Bathrooms were equally spotless clean.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buchun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.8 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
3.1 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
1.8 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
1.7 mi away
Coyote Mountain Lodge
Coyote Mountain Lodge
#17 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saddle & Surrey Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saddle & Surrey Motel

Property: Saddle & Surrey Motel
Address: 1341 S Saint Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-7433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saddle & Surrey Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Saddle & Surrey Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddle And Surrey Motel
Saddle & Surrey Hotel Estes Park
Saddle & Surrey Motel Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing