We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, Affordable - Would Stay Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saddle & Surrey Motel
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sidney, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, Affordable - Would Stay Again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

For our 2nd trip to Estes with my husband's parents from NY, we wanted to find a place to stay that was away from the busy downtown area. I came across Saddle & Surrey during a search on Trip Advisor and was skeptical at first because I usually don't choose a place with "Motel" in the title! But for the price I thought we'd give it a try and we were pleasantly surprised! At check-in the woman was so friendly, & showed us a couple different rooms to choose from since we were getting 2 rooms. Yes, they are not extremely modern, and yes the bathroom is a little small but it was nice and clean and a comfy place to rest our heads after long days of exploring the area. The pool and hot tub were clean, not jam packed with people and just across the parking lot. They had muffins at the front desk in the mornings and were very helpful at giving information on the area. It is right off a main road but quiet, we slept great. If you don't mind the mile drive into town, it is a nice place to stay to get away from all of the people and traffic. I've recommended this to many people and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    92
    23
    2
    0
See reviews for
92
176
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
on-the-road!
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

Older style motel with spotlessly clean rooms, bedding and bathroom. Big screen TV with good reception;, free wifi, adequate brekky. We had double double room....was more than suitable. Whisper quiet at night with oh-so-comfortable beds! Lovely owners who helped with info on RMNP and ensured we had info & extra water to take with us. Great rate for advance booking. Apparently they also have family rooms with kitchenettes. Am happy to recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ltplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
279 reviews
277 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

i concur with all the other great reviews about this motel and the customer service of its owners.
the only minor negatives i could mention were that the bathroom and shower stall may be small for larger people (in the single queen room), you can hear voices and tv through the walls (but not enough to disturb sleep), and the fan/air condittioner is loud. but these are all minor issues and did not mar all the positives of the rooms- fridge, microwave, 70 channel flat screen tv, spotless cleanliness, couch, nice amenities, quiet at night, etc. the owners are kind and very cognizant of good customer service. they also give fair rates, especially when you reserve in advance.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

Me, my parents and sister stayed here for one night last week and wished we would have been able to stay more than one night. Barbara and her husband are very friendly and nice and the room was great, roomy with a complete kitchen. Even though we didn't make use of it, it was nice to see every type of utensil, dish, etc a person could ever need was there if you needed it. We'll definitely stay here the next time we visit Estes Park and hopefully plan to stay longer than one day. We can't imagine staying anywhere else in Estes Park.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbest1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, NV
Level Contributor
186 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

This motel is a very nice place at a very affordable price. The rooms are excellent (well decorated) and have all the amenities. As stated by others, the bathroom/shower is small, but very, very, very clean! Nice location and acceptable continental breakfast. The Stanley Hotel, Rocky Mountain Park and laundry was close by. The managers were very friendly and Estes Park is a beautiful area. This was probably the best "motor lodge" I've ever stayed in!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beave8920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

Saddle and Surrey was the perfect base for our RMNP vacation. Right from check-in to check-out Barbara was eager to help with suggestions and directions. We wondered how quiet it would be at night being so close to highway 7, but it was peaceful every night. We had one of the smallest rooms and although Barbara seemed almost apologetic about how small it was, we found it to be perfectly adequate for our comfort and needs. It was wonderful to have the mini-frig in our room and we loved having the fresh muffins and coffee every morning so we could get a good start before heading into the park. On our last night there we told Barbara we would be up and out of there before they opened the office so she loaned us a coffee pot so we could have coffee to fill our travel mugs. Loved this quaint, clean and personable motel. We'll be back !!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganNplover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Deerfield
Level Contributor
265 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

My husband & I stayed here a week to hike at Rocky Mountan National Park. We selected the motel from Trip Advisor Reviews and were not disappointed. It was perfect for us - we were only there to shower & sleep.
Barbara & her husband were friendly, helpful and perfect hosts.
The room with VERY clean microwave and refrigerator and bathroom was not large but adequate for the two of us.
Free High-speed wi-fi was great and there was a big flat screen TV (although we do not watch much TV).
Coffee & pasteries were available every AM along with friendly smiles and conversation.
The bed was VERY comfortable with brand new sheets. We felt special. The towels were big & thick.
We did not use the pool or jaccuzzi so cannot comment.
We would definitely come back here again. It was great!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.8 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
3.1 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
1.8 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
1.7 mi away
Coyote Mountain Lodge
Coyote Mountain Lodge
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saddle & Surrey Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saddle & Surrey Motel

Property: Saddle & Surrey Motel
Address: 1341 S Saint Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-7433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saddle & Surrey Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Saddle & Surrey Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddle And Surrey Motel
Saddle & Surrey Hotel Estes Park
Saddle & Surrey Motel Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing