We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small room, excellent view.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on Fall River

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Inn on Fall River
Ranked #13 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nebraska
Level Contributor
119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Small room, excellent view.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

The rooms on the South side of the river are 1950's type of motel room. Very small, but have nice views of the river. The lighting is poor, have to sit in bed to read. Fireplaces. Nice covered patio. The beds are very soft. The rooms on the highway side, the ones with the second floor, are newer, having been built after the big flood in the 1980's.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the road side of the river, they are newer, I was told.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank realter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    24
    6
    6
    12
See reviews for
37
61
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chino Valley, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Thanks to the Inn of Fall River our trip to Estes Park was amazing! Just a few miles from the entrance of the Rocky Mountain National Park, this Inn was a great place to stay! It was a very nice queen room in an amazing setting. Sliding glass door leads right to the river. We enjoyed a fire in our fireplace at night. We couldn't ask for anything more! Simply the best, and we plan on making this Inn our choice to stay at Estes Park for years to come!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rehlert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

I (26 old male) recently took a family trip to Estes Park as I was coming from out of town and only get to see my brother (23 Old male) and sister(30 old Female) a couple times a year. Having my mother be a past visitor at The Inn on Fall River, it was recommend to us to stay here. After looking at other options first, those being booked, we decided to book at this location or two nights. I rented an apartment with two queens and placed myself and my sister on the application with the expectation of bringing up to four people as allowed. I called in advanced and confirmed check in and wanted to see if there was a way or available room that we could bring a dog, as my brother was unable to find a dog sitter. The owner stated no and we made every effort to find a dog boarding company in Estes Park which were all full for the weekend. Our thought would be to bring the dog and respecting the rules of the Inn, we at the last minute rented a tent for my brother and his dog for the night.
Upon arrival, check in was prompt and quick and the owner stated “I couldn’t help to see you brought a dog when I told you no” I explained the last minute issues we faced and explained that as soon as we get check in we will be setting up a tent at a local campground. Myself, my wife, my sister, and her boyfriend dropped our things off and were off to set up a tent. Upon leaving we made a left out of the Inn as we had no idea where we were going to find a campground only to make a U – Turn and head the proper way. Twenty minutes later we found a campground only to have it pooring rain. We then went and had dinner and hoped for the rain to stop so we could set up tent later. It rained all night so after a long day of traveling to Estes Park we figured that we would have my brother and his dog sleep in the SUV and set up tent the next morning. My brother never stepped foot in the room, nor the dog. The next morning I went out to look at the river and was greeted by the owner standing outside of my car peering in. The owner at 7:30 am walked up to me and rudely said, “ We have a big problem, you need to pack your things up and we are going to have to ask you too leave right away.” I asked why and she stated that we had two vehicle and five people staying at the Inn. I explained what happened and how it was an extremely stressful night after our long travel and we did not have any other alternative. We did not see how if we brought two vehicles or my brother slept it the car, how it affected our agreement. The owner continued to avoid my rebuttles and simply stated we had to leave. Furious, my family had to pack up that minute and check out. We were refunded $50 short due to the fact that we had “five” people in the room.
Conclusion: Service is what sets these inns apart from each other. There are several other places to stay at in the area. I do not disagree for the owner getting upset that we had a dog, for someone that has her dogs constantly in her office and walking the property I could not believe the owner to be so heartless with animals, especially because they are considered family. I could not help to feel discriminated for our age as the average people staying during our visit was 50+. We were quite, well behaved, and friendly customers. Instead of the owner booting us out for trying to make best of our situation , she could have offered an alternative or understood our circumstances. Instead she watched us like a hawk, judged us, and ruined our family vacation. The owner was so possessive and watchful that our discussion before I left she stated that she watched us turn left out of the premises and not right! We are not from around here! My stay at the inn was made horrible due to service, lack of compassion, and ultimately discrimination. I know the owner will state there are rules and we never broke any of them. We were upfront and honest and the owner did nothing to help or accommodate our situation. If you are going to be an owner of a private establishment and want it o be successful, you must go the extra mile for your business to grow and stand out. The owner does not understand this simple concept.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Joshua J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

It was only by luck that we found the Inn on Fall River. We wanted to spend the Labor Day weekend in Estes Park but it was all booked, except for a small room at the Inn on Fall River. It was a simple queen size room. However, it had a fireplace, microwave, frig and a slide-out door to a back patio that sits along the river. The Inn is not at all new, which adds to the fantastic atmosphere of an old rustic cabin sitting on a river in the mountains. It brought back so many memories of places I spent in my childhood. I wish we would have had time to use our fireplace because all the other fireplaces smelled wonderful. Needless to say, the Inn was fully booked. We met so many wonderful people. Our hostess, Paula, was great. Just a wonderful, down to earth person that did everything to ensure that our stay was perfect. If you want to stay at a place that has a truly rustic, mountain atmosphere, this is your place. Sure, there are newer, more modern resorts, but what's the purpose of going to the mountains and staying at a place like that? I will stay at no other resort will vacationing in Estes Park.
(Still want your jeep!)

Room Tip: There are all different type of rooms. From simple rooms to full cabins. We had a room on the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed three nights. The managers and employees were very nice and helpful. No problems with having our dog stay with us. Having a propane grill on the deck was very handy. It rained some each day; but having a covered deck made it enjoyable to sit and watch the rain. We found the stay enjoyable!

The only problem we had was that for us the bed was too hard. Being used to a Sleep Number Bed, however, it is difficult to go back to a standard bed. We were both glad we brought our memory foam pillows though.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

My fiance and I staying at The Inn on Fall River for 3 nights and it was wonderful! This was our first trip to Estes Park so we were very excited to be there. We could hear the river at all times and ate breakfast on our patio every morning overlooking the river. Very clean and neat place. Staff was very friendly and gave good advice for places to eat, what to do, etc. High recommend this lodging, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmallTownIowa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

We just spent three of the most amazing nights at the Inn. There was the river right outside our patio (opened the screen and listened to it all night!) and an adorable chipmunk that visited every morning for peanuts! Room was clean and quite spacious... We loved having enough room to spread out a little. There were even robes in the closet ready to be lounged in :) Just lovely.... made for a perfect vacation!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.4 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
3.1 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.1 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#17 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#33 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fall River

Property: Inn on Fall River
Address: 1660 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Fall River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Inn on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fall River Hotel Estes Park
Inn On Fall River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing