We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Like Coming Home”
Review of Inn on Fall River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on Fall River
Ranked #12 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Divide, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Like Coming Home”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for a couple of days as a getaway from our home renovation. Just making reservations, we felt as if we would be visiting family -- Paula was so friendly! Arriving, we were welcomed by their adorable Scottie and given our keys to the upstairs suite behind the motel. A spacious appartment-like quarters, it is complete with stone fireplace, kitchenette, balcony with gas grill, and a beautiful private hot tub built in to the side of the mountain. Listening to the rushing waters of Fall River in the evening, it was heaven. So we went back -- several times. We have stayed in the motel rooms (with a stone fireplace) and hope to rent their family cabin for a gathering in the near future. We love the Inn on Fall River.

Room Tip: I like the first floor motel rooms so we can walk directly out to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Well_traveled100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    26
    6
    6
    12
See reviews for
39
65
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Stayed here just one night, but it was the best night we had on this trip to Colorado. We happened onto this little place, looking for a place that would allow two 100 pound dogs. We ended up staying in one of the rooms on the river and had the whole building to ourselves, even though it was Spring Break. Fireplace in the room with one nights worth of wood provided. There was a very small kitchenette with a refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and sink. No dishes, other than coffee cups, provided. Could hear the river flowing past the room at night and the amount of stars visible was amazing. I thought the room was a bit small and a little cramped, for the price, but overall it was very clean and the owners were great! Very friendly cozy place! Would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Cabins, suites, and hotel rooms to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelWithDogs816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We have stayed here 4 or 5 times and every time we love it more. Mark and Paula are very accommodating. We always stay in one of the rooms that are right on the river. You open the sliding glass door and just hear the rushing water. The rooms are quaint and with fire places. The smell of wood burning and the sound of the rushing water is very relaxing. The inn is just a few miles from RMNP and a couple from downtown Estes Park. Perfect location! If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place, but if you are looking for relaxation and a good feeling, I highly recommend it. Oh, did I mention that each room has a private porch with a grill facing the river. Get a couple of steaks, baked potato, a bottle of wine, fireplace going and the rushing water - perfect way to end the day.

Room Tip: Rated Fitness center and swimming pool poor because frankly I don't even know if they have any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bucketlist2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doniphan, Ne.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We Love staying at the Inn on Fall River. It is so nice to hear the river running right past the room. Mark and Paula are so nice and we always feel so welcome. Can't think of any other place I would rather stay. The location is just a short distance from the Rocky Mountain National Park entrance. We always enjoy going to Colorado to watch the Elk and this is so handy to zip back and forth to the Park.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandmac9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My wife and I visit Estes just about every year, and this was our first trip out this last in the year (mid-October). The two places we frequently stay were already closed for the year, so we booked a room at the Inn on Fall River and couldn't have been happier. The room was smallish, but it was definitely enough space for us. The bathroom was nice (newly renovated?), and it was great to have the fridge and microwave in the room. Unfortunately, we didn't take advantage of the fireplace, but if the trip was a little longer we would have loved that feature as well. The little patio off of the room was a great place to sit and listen to the river, and we actually saw some wildlife on the grounds too (a massive male elk with 12-point antlers, as well as a group of three wild turkeys).

A few bonuses: the owner was very nice, wood is supplied in the rooms for the fireplace, the inn is only about two miles from the Fall River entrance to RMNP, you're only a short drive to downtown, and...you're in Estes Park!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The rooms on the South side of the river are 1950's type of motel room. Very small, but have nice views of the river. The lighting is poor, have to sit in bed to read. Fireplaces. Nice covered patio. The beds are very soft. The rooms on the highway side, the ones with the second floor, are newer, having been built after the big flood in the 1980's.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the road side of the river, they are newer, I was told.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Valley, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Thanks to the Inn of Fall River our trip to Estes Park was amazing! Just a few miles from the entrance of the Rocky Mountain National Park, this Inn was a great place to stay! It was a very nice queen room in an amazing setting. Sliding glass door leads right to the river. We enjoyed a fire in our fireplace at night. We couldn't ask for anything more! Simply the best, and we plan on making this Inn our choice to stay at Estes Park for years to come!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rehlert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.4 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
579 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
454 reviews
0.5 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#31 of 78 in Estes Park
277 reviews
2.2 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fall River

Property: Inn on Fall River
Address: 1660 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Fall River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fall River Hotel Estes Park
Inn On Fall River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing