We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Okay place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2008

Booked this hotel due to the fact that we waited so long to make our travel plans. The Rodeway was:

a) available
b) under $200/night during high season
c) pet friendly

Our stay was fine. We booked a room with two double beds for four of us (two adults, two children) and one border collie. Would have booked a suite to give us more space, but their suites aren't pet friendly, so we stuck with the one room. It was really small, but it was fairly clean. We ended up stacking the two side chairs on top of each other and putting them in the corner to get more space. Thankfully, we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel.

They did offer continental breakfast every day--cereal, rolls, bagels, etc. The front lobby is nicely done. Comfortable seating, internet access, etc. The breakfast area and game room gives the feeling of being in someone's basement rumpus room circa 1979, but hey, it was a clean rumpus room.

Staff was very friendly.

Not a bad place to stay if your choices are limited.

  • Liked — Clean hotel, friendly staff, location
  • Disliked — Small, dated rooms; for a pet friendly hotel, no area to exercise or walk pets
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank VGuthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    82
    95
    44
    40
See reviews for
129
100
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
morrison co
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2008

Nice clean pet friendly motel. Good Location with great views. Nice large clean rooms. Good Value. Don't be afraid of this one!

  • Liked — Cleaniness
  • Disliked — Older motel
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank caesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Mississippi
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2008

Staff was very nice and helpful. They put us near the pool since our 5 year old wanted to swim. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Room was kind of small for 2 queen beds but livable. Very small bathroom and the smallest commode I have ever seen. Breakfast was not the best I had seen. Very large and clean indoor pool. Room had 2 doors, one to outside parking lot where you could park in front of your room and one to the hallway that leads to anywhere you need to go inside the motel. Nice feature if the weather is bad. The motel has a nice game room. The motel has great views of the mountains around Estes Park. It is easy to find and close enough to the main part of town.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Very small bathroom
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SouthMississippian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2008

We saw an add for the Rodeway Inn in an Estes Park brochure and were pleasantly surprised by how nice and clean the hotel was for the price. We (3 friends and myself) stayed here for a night during the off season and got their basic two-bed room for $60. It was by far the cleanest place we stayed at while in Colorado and the view outside the door was great. We had both an outdoor and hallway entrance, a DVD player (you can rent movies from the front desk, including The Shining which was inspired by a hotel in Estes Park), microwave, mini-fridge and a lot of easy-to-reach power outlets. The staff was very friendly and the pool/hot-tub/sauna was nice and clean. They also have a game room with arcade games, pool tables, an air hockey table, and board games and books you can borrow. It is easy to find (it is on a main road surrounded by many other hotels) and it is right across the street from the coolest liquor store in town, Rambo's Longhorn Liquor (be sure to stop in and say "hi" to Diane). Just down the street is an outdoor outfitter that will hook you up with all of your hiking, skiing, and snow-shoeing needs (this store also has an indoor climbing wall). This place isn't the fanciest hotel in town, but if you're looking for a good place to sleep and hang out at in the evening, I highly recommend it. If you are traveling with your kids, they will have plenty to do here. It is a good, basic hotel, and clean hotel.

  • Liked — The cleanliness, the view and the price
  • Disliked — It was an older hotel, but still very clean and not at all
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FuzzyLumpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2007

This describes the staff and the room. We did not have hot water, the room was shabby, the staff did not care AND they charged us DOUBLE the amount they quoted on the phone (and online). Before we left our home, I requested email confirmation of the reservations and price - twice - no confirmation was ever received. We moved to a different hotel the next night, stayed there 4 nights and it was perfect. There are many nice places to stay in Estes so just avoid this one! I wrote to Choice Hotels and received a "sorry for your inconvenience" reply - nothing more. Really hate being ripped off - hope it doesn't happen to you.

  • Liked — It was in Estes Park
  • Disliked — Staff's utter incompetency/lack of accountability
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ScarlettKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Estes Park hotels

STL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2007

We spent two nights here. When we checked in, our initial room was not the same that we reserved, but that was corrected by front desk. However, I was under-whelmed by the friendliness of the staff.

There was an excellent view from our room’s balcony (made even better by the wolf rescue group staying near us; we had our own personal pack outside both nights!). The room was nothing spectacular, but it wasn’t dirty either. The hotel offers a free movie selection, but the titles are from the Wal-Mart bargain bin 10 years ago.

This hotel as just ok, but I would try something else next time.

  • Stayed October 2006
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rt66Honeymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
249 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2007

This was a nice, reasonable place. We were in one of the suites which is EXTRA nice! It was really helpful to have the kitchenette available and the extra room helped immensely with different sleep schedules. The pool area is well kept and the hot tub was greatly appreciated after a day of hiking! The staff was helpful and the wireless internet worked fine. The breakfasts aren't great but convenient if you just need some coffee and rolls to get going. The location was convenient and is a shuttle bus stop so if you're heading downtown you don't have to fuss with parking (which really IS a problem during high season).

  • Liked — the extra room, conveniently located
  • Disliked — internet signal didn't reach to our room but there was a lounge nearby
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fotobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.7 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#6 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Property: Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Address: 1701 N Lake Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-9406 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Estes Park 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Estes Park CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing