We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, decent, clean, budget hotel but needs some updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
80241
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Friendly, decent, clean, budget hotel but needs some updating”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Rodeway Inn in Estes had a Groupon special so we thought we would try it. In mid May in Estes it is still off season so not too busy yet. The staff is so friendly and helpful with everything we needed. (prompt check in, extra towels, suggestions etc.) Hotel is clean but it is definitely outdated and a little worn. Small showers, worn counters and old ceiling tiles. The positives, it has large continental breakfast area with make your own waffles. Great game room. The indoor pool area very plain but has been updated and nice hot tub. Great views and across the street from the lake, marina and park. Rooms have 2 entrances, one to outside and one to inside hallway. Didn't hear the people above us or beside us. Great location, near many restaurants, liquor store and not too far from downtown area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnManager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you so much for your sincere comments. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    82
    95
    45
    40
See reviews for
130
100
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

They were super flexible with me since I couldn't show up 'til really late and they're flexible with you if you don't get out right at 11. Really nice people, great customer service. But, the bathroom needed some work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnManager, Manager at Rodeway Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We truly enjoy working with guests like yourself! Glad you enjoyed your time in Estes Park and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

It's well maintained, economical, with a really nice complimentary breakfast; the hard-boiled eggs are a nice touch. The staff is efficient and accommodating. I have stayed there a few times and expect to do so again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytown, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is our second and last stay at a roadway inn, especially in Estes Park, Co. The room smelled like smoke, the drain on the sink was rusted out, the microwave was turned sideways in a very small space, the tiny refrigerator was on the floor so you had to stand on your head to use it. The outside door looked like it had been through a war zone, with the top corner hanging so bad you had to jerk on it repeatedly to get it open. There was a hole in the concrete right outside the door, a big tripping hazard. Also a notch had been cut in the bottom of the door so a tenant could run an extension cord out to her truck to hook up the engine heater. Another tripping hazard. There was no printer at the customer’s computer to print our boarding passes for the next day’s flight. It took me 30 minutes to figure out a way to send the boarding passes to the front desk for them to print. My wife has bad knees and she would have had to climb two sets of stairs to get to the breakfast area because there was no elevator. The breakfast was so lacking for anything hot, we passed and went to McDonald's. This place is deplorable.

Room Tip: Don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HAROLD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Estes Park hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My family and I checked in march 30th for one night. When I first walked in I was impressed by the lobby, nice and inviting. The lady who checked us in around 4:30 in the afternoon was not very friendly with a hum drum attitude.
Once we got to our room my opinion of the place went down from there. The room is old and needs a lot of maintenance. I knew that the hotel was on the cheaper side when we booked so I wasn't looking for a five star room. I was however expecting a clean room. After we got settled I went to make some coffee and noticed that it still had the used coffee filter from the previous guest and the carafe was stained at the bottom from the coffee; the cups were covered in water and what looked like soap ( I believe that they were used styrofoam cups rinsed by housekeeping, YUK!!)
We tried to go swimming but the atmosphere in the pool room was so cold that my kids were shivering within minutes. The Jacuzzi was not useable as it had not been taking care of. There was dirt at the bottom, the filter was rusted and the sides looked like they hadn't been clean for a while; my husband being a maintenance man at the hotel we work in said it should have been shut down the way it looked. had he had his water tester he would had know how off the chemicals were.
None of us slept well do to the heater in the room was very noisy and would run till the room was way to hot and then turn off till it was way to cold.
When we went down to the laundry game room to dry our suits the lady kicked us out at ten; but the party that was going on allowed they kids to run around the hotel till well after midnight. I felt that the lady at the front desk could have let us finish our drying.
The breakfast in the morning was a simple continental breakfast; when we called to ask if they had a hot breakfast they said they did but as it turns out there hot item was waffles. My kids enjoyed it ok but the rest of us were very disappointed that there wasn't any protein other that the boiled eggs. There display for the breakfast is 20 years out of date; which is sad cause they have a huge kitchen that could be used for so much.
It is sad cause this hotel has a lot of potential, all it needs is people who care about it to own and run it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemini_kayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
279 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our room was clean, but the furnishings are outdated. For the quality you expect from a Rodeway, it was ok. If you are staying several days in Estes Park and money is a prime consideration, this hotel is reasonable compared to other options. The breakfast is ok for a free breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WireWrapGems2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We went to Estes over Labor Day weekend. Town was super busy and this was the only hotel with vacancy left the week before to make reservations. Very dated property. No very clean. Breakfast was a carb fest. We had a door that used to lead outside to an entrance, fortunately it was blocked off that no one could get to it on an upper floor. It would not latch. We stayed 2 nights, coffee pot was never rinsed or additional coffee put int room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarnaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.3 mi away
Coyote Mountain Lodge
Coyote Mountain Lodge
#17 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.1 mi away
Peak To Peak Lodge
Peak To Peak Lodge
#18 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Property: Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Address: 1701 N Lake Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-9406 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Estes Park 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Estes Park CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing