We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average w/issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average w/issues”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Positives: nice lobby, gameroom, good spacious breakfast area.
Issues: call me picky, but when it comes to service I feel it is the little details that matter. The check-in clerk was friendly but didnt provide us the wireless password. Had to call down later to get it. They also never even mentioned their was a small elevator available. Wow, that detail would have helped since we had a lot of stuff and were onthe 2nd floor. Again, we discovered that later on our own.
Room was clean, but had a small tight shower, unusually small toilet, and a kind of gross old sink faucet that was patched with caulk. The layout of the hotel was strange and easy to get lost in if not paying attention. For what they charge they should really do some upgrading & serious cleaning around the premises.

It seems to me they are $75 motel pretending to be a $140 per night place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnManager, Manager at Rodeway Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for your review! All reviews are taken into consideration when deciding what direction we need to take. The front desk clerk has been trained on providing the password for the internet. In the summer, we get a lot of seasonal staff and they try hard but are not always successful in remembering 'all the small things' when a guest checks in. As far as the elevator is concerned, they way that they built this property, it makes it a challenge to use the elevator. The property is built on 6 levels even though there is only 2 stories (Welcome to the mountains!). Had you taken the elevator you would still probably have had stairs to negotiate and it may have added up to more stairs than what you actually took! The shower was a standard size as was the toilet. Our bathrooms are next on the list to be upgraded after we finish with the outside and windows. We have made much progress on the building overall but know there is a long way to go to be perfect. The price you pay is an average price for a hotel room in Estes Park offering the amenities that we have. The layout is a challenge! Even for the front desk to provide directions. Thanks again for your review. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    86
    101
    46
    43
See reviews for
138
103
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Frankfort, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This place was awful. We were extremely disappointed. Every thing in the place was outdated.
The entire hotel had an odor about it. Very poorly maintained. I don't think they have reinvested a dime in this place in decades.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Estes Park hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Littleton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was a weekend getaway for us and I was not sure what to expect when we got to the hotel as the reviews were all over the place. I was very pleased when we arrived. We were greeted at the front desk by Lillian who promptly checked us in and provided us 2 room keys and a rundown of the times and rules of the hotel. We were prepared for an old run-down, has been hotel but were pleasantly surprised. The lobby smelled very fresh, everything was very clean and organized. The pool/ hot tub/ sauna was just down the hall to the right and looked recently maintained. The pool temps were slightly warm and the hot tub perfect. There are a stack of pool towels maintained at the front desk. The breakfast room was very large, clean and the food selection was what you would expect at this type of hotel. I have stayed at a Marriott facility which only provided bagels, toast & juice. They do much better here with 2 waffle makers, toast station, bagel station, hot oatmeal (instant), juice, coffee, milk, sweet rolls .... The TV is tuned to a Denver station so you don't miss the headlines. On to the room ....... well, the facility is broken into 2 wings and there is a maze of sorts at the beginning until you get the layout. We had a 2nd floor room with a balcony and a king bed. The balcony had 2 chairs and an incredible view of the mountains to the west. The room also had a mini-refrig and microwave in it. The HVAC is a under window unit but ran well and provided the right heating, yes I said heating (it snowed the day we left) .. for the room. The hotel was extremely quiet at night. The bathroom was certainly dated as were the room furnishings but the cost factor enters at this point. We had a Amazon living coupon for $40/ night and it was well worth that amount (we stayed 2 nights). There are no large chains in this small mountain town. The best facility in town in is the Stanley Hotel but be willing to shell out $150+ per night to stay there. I have stayed there twice and the Rodeway Inn suits our needs just fine. The staff were very friendly and we had no problems during our stay. On Friday night we heard a live band in one of the large banquet rooms. It turns out that there is a dance club that meets there on Friday nights. It was nice to know that the hotel is involved in the community at some level. I would definitely stay here again when we do another mountain weekend getaway to the Estes Park area.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor west facing room with a balcony for a great mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geocaching Ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnManager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you very much for the great review. Not every place can be the Stanley Hotel, right? We are an economy brand that is intended to suit the economy-minded traveler. We hope we filled that need for you. We are finally coming out of the economic slump and looking to make some more improvements in the near future. Hopefully, you will stop in to see our improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
80241
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Rodeway Inn in Estes had a Groupon special so we thought we would try it. In mid May in Estes it is still off season so not too busy yet. The staff is so friendly and helpful with everything we needed. (prompt check in, extra towels, suggestions etc.) Hotel is clean but it is definitely outdated and a little worn. Small showers, worn counters and old ceiling tiles. The positives, it has large continental breakfast area with make your own waffles. Great game room. The indoor pool area very plain but has been updated and nice hot tub. Great views and across the street from the lake, marina and park. Rooms have 2 entrances, one to outside and one to inside hallway. Didn't hear the people above us or beside us. Great location, near many restaurants, liquor store and not too far from downtown area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnManager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you so much for your sincere comments. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

They were super flexible with me since I couldn't show up 'til really late and they're flexible with you if you don't get out right at 11. Really nice people, great customer service. But, the bathroom needed some work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnManager, Manager at Rodeway Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We truly enjoy working with guests like yourself! Glad you enjoyed your time in Estes Park and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

It's well maintained, economical, with a really nice complimentary breakfast; the hard-boiled eggs are a nice touch. The staff is efficient and accommodating. I have stayed there a few times and expect to do so again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytown, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is our second and last stay at a roadway inn, especially in Estes Park, Co. The room smelled like smoke, the drain on the sink was rusted out, the microwave was turned sideways in a very small space, the tiny refrigerator was on the floor so you had to stand on your head to use it. The outside door looked like it had been through a war zone, with the top corner hanging so bad you had to jerk on it repeatedly to get it open. There was a hole in the concrete right outside the door, a big tripping hazard. Also a notch had been cut in the bottom of the door so a tenant could run an extension cord out to her truck to hook up the engine heater. Another tripping hazard. There was no printer at the customer’s computer to print our boarding passes for the next day’s flight. It took me 30 minutes to figure out a way to send the boarding passes to the front desk for them to print. My wife has bad knees and she would have had to climb two sets of stairs to get to the breakfast area because there was no elevator. The breakfast was so lacking for anything hot, we passed and went to McDonald's. This place is deplorable.

Room Tip: Don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HAROLD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,038 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
0.2 mi away
Columbine Inn
Columbine Inn
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Property: Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Address: 1701 N Lake Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-9406 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Estes Park 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Estes Park CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing