We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We read good reviews about the hotel and decided to try it out. Quite disappointed. The room we stayed in was very small and basic. The sink was in the room itself, there was no coffee maker in the room. It was clean but unless pressed to do so, we will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Oleg rodionov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    86
    101
    46
    43
See reviews for
138
103
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
port
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have not stayed at many Rodeway Inns so I can not compare but I did stay at many other motels during our two week road trip and this was the worst value. The motel and rooms are in desperate need of upgrading, this should not be the case when charging $145 a night, even in Estes Park. The location is fine and within walking distance to the Waterfront Grille which was quite nice for dinner. I went to checkout in the morning and there was a sign indicating that the front desk personnel had to step away for a moment, call this number for assistance - when I called the number it rang the front desk...no one was there?

Room Tip: Check around and try to stay somewhere else, for $145 a night you can probably get a more updated ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scot b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We picked this for two reasons. It is part of the Choice Hotels and they allowed pets. This was our first trip with our 10 month old puppy and they allow pets for a nominal $10 a day charge.

Place was very clean and economical. Breakfast was typical waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, toast, bagels etc. The breakfast room was very large and uncrowned the two days I was there. My wife is Gluten intolerant so she always brings her own cereal and milk.

Room Tip: Good Pet Friendly place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mljacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I read the reviews before booking and knew the hotel was old but I think it is probably the most out of date property I have ever stayed in. The people were friendly; each time I was at the desk they were training new people. The property is not laid out well with multiple flights of stairs to get to rooms. Even using the elevator to get to our room on the second floor, we had one set up and one set down to reach our room. The property was clean, but very dated with worn carpets, banged up molding, doors that did not close completely with gaps showing light. Continental breakfast was average - bagels are actually cut in half and served in plastic wrap to reduce costs/waste.

If your primary deciding factor is cost then this is a good choice. The rooms were inexpensive, clean and conveniently located to downtown and the National Park. But there are absolutely no frills.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AURORA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

WE recently spent two nights at the Roadway in Estes Park, our third stay by the way. Everything was very nice, checking in was easy, our room was clean and comfortable, The large breakfast room is very welcome, breakfast choices was certainly adequate. WE look forward to our next trip to Estes Park and our stay at the Roadway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

not a luxury hotel but the rooms were clean, comfortable, and spacious. I particularly like the large breakfast area with the usual continental breakfast items. For the price, it is worth consideration.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjlet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Positives: nice lobby, gameroom, good spacious breakfast area.
Issues: call me picky, but when it comes to service I feel it is the little details that matter. The check-in clerk was friendly but didnt provide us the wireless password. Had to call down later to get it. They also never even mentioned their was a small elevator available. Wow, that detail would have helped since we had a lot of stuff and were onthe 2nd floor. Again, we discovered that later on our own.
Room was clean, but had a small tight shower, unusually small toilet, and a kind of gross old sink faucet that was patched with caulk. The layout of the hotel was strange and easy to get lost in if not paying attention. For what they charge they should really do some upgrading & serious cleaning around the premises.

It seems to me they are $75 motel pretending to be a $140 per night place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnManager, Manager at Rodeway Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for your review! All reviews are taken into consideration when deciding what direction we need to take. The front desk clerk has been trained on providing the password for the internet. In the summer, we get a lot of seasonal staff and they try hard but are not always successful in remembering 'all the small things' when a guest checks in. As far as the elevator is concerned, they way that they built this property, it makes it a challenge to use the elevator. The property is built on 6 levels even though there is only 2 stories (Welcome to the mountains!). Had you taken the elevator you would still probably have had stairs to negotiate and it may have added up to more stairs than what you actually took! The shower was a standard size as was the toilet. Our bathrooms are next on the list to be upgraded after we finish with the outside and windows. We have made much progress on the building overall but know there is a long way to go to be perfect. The price you pay is an average price for a hotel room in Estes Park offering the amenities that we have. The layout is a challenge! Even for the front desk to provide directions. Thanks again for your review. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,039 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
55 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
0.2 mi away
Columbine Inn
Columbine Inn
#23 of 29 in Estes Park
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Property: Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Address: 1701 N Lake Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-9406 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Estes Park 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Estes Park CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing