We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay and Beautiful Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Pleasant Stay and Beautiful Views”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Although the hotel is older, the accommodations were acceptable to us. (If your expectations are high you will be disappointed). We were only there to sleep. The location and scenery was the reason we were there, and the price was acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy20141953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    85
    98
    45
    42
See reviews for
134
102
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I realize Estes Park is a tourist area. But this hotel is way over priced. We had a Mini Suite on the first floor. It felt like a Basement of an old house. The ceiling in the bathroom was only 7 ft tall and felt very cramped. The beds were wore out, the pillows were flat, and the sofa bad was lumpy. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Estes Park hotels

DSergi
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I booked the hotel by making an educated guess on Priceline. It was the only one star hotel that advertised a named hotel rate. As I didn't see any really awful places while driving around Estes Park and because I had two 14 year old boys that just didn't need the frills of a romantic hotel I took a chance on the unnamed $88.00 one star hotel. It was as I guessed the Roadway Inn.
As others have pointed out it is dated and does not have flat screen TVs. So who needs flat screen TVs when you are hiking in the National Parks and enjoying the town.

The pool and hot tub were nice and the boys discovered the game room which made this a 5 Star property in their eyes.

The room was clean, comfortable and the bed was firm. The bathroom was, well, a standard bathroom. To those who need fancy, go book else where. To those those with a family that needs space and want value then this place is for you.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank DSergi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

As other reviewers have commented, this is an older property. The decor and fixtures of the rooms are dated. However, in our experience the rooms were very clean, the complimentary breakfast was of good quality (albeit plain), and the staff especially made for a nice experience.
Don't miss the gorgeous full story fireplace in the main room - very 70s. It's unique, and kinda neat!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Went for 3 day reunion over 4th and was very disappointed with this very overpriced hotel. Premium room include very small fridge and microwave and not much room. Breakfast was poor with no selection and staff was rude. For $130.00 a night was expecting a lot better. Only stayed as the rest of family was there.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 6 Contributor
895 reviews
483 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 952 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I can't really recommend this motel because, as other reviewers have noted, it's really showing its age. It's got a very '70s vibe; the current owners have kept it up enough to meet the modest requirements of the Rodeway chain, but you can see how it's a money pit that, frankly, needs some more money put into it. Rooms are OK, and they've been modestly updated, but we still didn't have things like flat screen TVs or nice bathrooms. The beds were OK. Breakfast is extremely modest; cereal, bad bagels and a waffle machine. This would all be OK if you paid something like 60 bucks, but Estes Park motels tend to be expensive in season, and this place is no exception. Bottomline, I'd look elsewhere first, as the reviews here correctly summarize the quality and value. It's mediocre at best. Best feature is probably the large indoor pool, obviously built when the property was "fancier" than it is today.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave's_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We read good reviews about the hotel and decided to try it out. Quite disappointed. The room we stayed in was very small and basic. The sink was in the room itself, there was no coffee maker in the room. It was clean but unless pressed to do so, we will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Oleg rodionov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,031 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
38 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#23 of 29 in Estes Park
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
0.2 mi away
Columbine Inn
Columbine Inn
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coyote Mountain Lodge
Coyote Mountain Lodge
#17 of 29 in Estes Park
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Property: Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Address: 1701 N Lake Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-9406 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Estes Park 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Estes Park CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing