We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Much Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Had a great time at the Thanksgiving Party. It was clean and service was great as always. We always have a great time. Can't wait for the Valentines Party in 3 more weeks !!!! See you guys soon !

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank red12341234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2010

This place is pretty old and shabby, and that's okay, you get what you pay for and this is more of a budget option. But unfortunately the place is also quite dirty. Our room was covered in hairs and there were several stains in the bathroom. Worst of all the towels were all covered in black marks! When they were changed the next day we had the same issue so they obviously have a serious problem with their laundry! Also the hot tub was quite nasty with loads of hair and scum floating on top so couldn't use!

Breakfast was disappointing, consisting of only toast, cereal and waffles and nothing else!

The one really good thing about this place was the girl working at the front desk. She was really friendly and went out of her way to answer our questions about the area etc. Other than that, the place is average at best.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44rl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this is not it. If you want something that is very reasonably priced, clean and at a good location, stay here. The carpet in the hallway was a little worn, but it was well lit. There was a mini-fridge and microwave in the room, along with a hairdryer. It is not fancy at all but if you don't mind a budget hotel, this place is clean and comfortable. If you need something fancier, definitely go somewhere else. The front desk staff was friendly. I think this is a good place to stay, especially if you are on a tight budget and would recommend it for families with kids. My sister and I stayed here one night last week and it met our needs just fine.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn at Estes Park this last weekend. Hoping to see the amazing, fall, Colorado colors - the weather was a little chilly and rainy to do much outside. The Rodeway Inn was a wonderful place to settle in and relax! Rooms are nice and cozy without much outside/neighbor noise. We spent most of the weekend inside - great amenities for families with small children - we took ful advantage of the hotel's game room, swimming pool, DVD rentals, wi-fi and wonderful continental breakfast. Hotel staff was courteous and prompt to respond to our needs - real family atmosphere!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Thanks to the Administration and Staff of Rodeway Inn in Estes Park Colorado. Due to them being so helpful we had the most wonderful trip ever. They were very friendly and made sure you were comfortable and satisfied. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bedding and towels were changed every day and left things in order. The Continental Breakfast was a wonderful way to start the day - Waffles were my favorite. If you have not stayed there while in Estes Park you should. You will not be sorry you stopped.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmarkwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We checked in August 2nd after trying unsuccessfully to get a room at 7 other motels in the area. Desperate and tired, they had a vacancy and we gave it a try. Our family trekked up the moldy stairwell, down the shabby hallway into our room. My husband took one look and said "No way." While it might have been a value at $89 per night, the carpeting was ragged and filthy, the whole room smelled moldy, the furniture was ancient, the beds sagged, the bathroom floor hadn't been vacuumed and did I mention the smell? I know it sounds odd, but the place was downright creepy. Absolutely, hands down this motel is the worst I have ever attempted to stay at. On the plus side, the girl at the front desk was nice about giving us our money back (but maybe that happens on a regular basis?) and we ended up finding a vacancy just down the road.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeenahMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Two weeks before rates for Hotels in Estes Park were sky high with the official summer coming to an end. Less travel, less kids in school etc. So the rate I got with Triple AAA was a relief and a blessing. The reservation was handled quickly and professionally by a gentlemen Mreyes.co211. The room was ready and spacious and clean. Everything worked, and I was impressed by the upgrading that is being done to improve the site. The Mourning Breakfast was attended very well and everything was fresh and maintained. Will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mementodollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,071 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
184 reviews
1 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
0.2 mi away
Columbine Inn
Columbine Inn
#23 of 29 in Estes Park
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Address: 1701 N Lake Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-9406 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range: £47 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Estes Park 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Estes Park CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing