We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deer Crest Resort
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's River Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Maxwell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
230
83
14
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
83
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini suitefall riverhot tubseparate freezerprivate balconyno petsfire pithummingbird feedersroom was largepeaceful stayclose to townriver frontnational parklittle riverking beddvd librarythe lower level
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I spent two days at Deer Crest Resort during 4th of July long weekend. It was a lovely and beautiful place. The couple who own the place were very nice.

We had a fireplace mini suite. The suite was clean, quite, and had everything we needed, a refrigerator, microwave, ... even kitchen utensils. You can cook if you don't want to eat out.

There's a creek at the back of the hotel. There were some swing chairs and a BBQ area by the creek. Very nice!

I really like this hotel, a nice place to relax. I would definitely recommend this place, especially if you are planning on stay for more than one or two days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jennifulw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful place but if you like to stay up late while on vacation this is not the place to stay . People are on vacation would like to be able to use the fire pit past 10pm once again on vacation.
Very clean rooms needs to be updated with flat screen tv
Do not need a curfew while on vacation thanks

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This place was exactly as the reviews indicated. Loved our private balcony 30' from the river. Older but very clean and maintained. Could not be more pleased and would stay here again. Just far enough from town to be away from the hustle but close enough for easy access to food and shopping.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank penasco38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We visited the Estes Park area (main attraction for us was the RMNP) in late May and this resort is literally within a couple miles to the park entrance. This was number one reason we chose this resort and we were not disappointed in that respect. The number two reason was that it was an adult only resort – we were hoping this would guarantee quiet and the likelihood of enjoying nature at its finest. In this area we were disappointed. Quiet was not advertised, but was our assumption. We do not feel like the resort was misrepresented in anyway. It is a lovely resort, our room was large, included a microwave and refrigerator, outdoor seating was available outside each room as well as in the grassy area between the rooms and the river. Family run and friendly. We were not awakened by noisy children or loud teenagers, but we were awakened each morning of our stay by motorcyclists who felt the need to start their motorcycles and let them “warm up” before taking off. Leaving our windows closed did not muffle the motorcycle engine alarm clock each morning. We learned that an adult only resort does not guarantee quiet evenings nor peaceful mornings and in that we were disappointed.
Even though it is a lovely resort, we will try another next time hoping for more peaceful mornings.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jotirico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Best place to stay--All Adult. the owners Ken and Carrie and SUPER-DUPER AWESOME people. they make you feel right at home. nice rooms and all the rooms are ON THE RIVER. great place to stay. very relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank patty s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews