We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deer Crest Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Maxwell Inn(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haber Motel(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Moon Inn(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
230
83
14
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
83
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini suitefall riverhot tubseparate freezerprivate balconyno petsfire pithummingbird feedersroom was largepeaceful stayclose to townriver frontnational parklittle riverking beddvd librarythe lower level
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Our 5-day stay at Deer Crest Resort well exceeded our high expectations. My wife and I had a side-by-side room with my parents on the second floor overlooking the Fall River. The rooms were spacious and beds very comfortable. The setting was serene and peaceful and very relaxed. We all enjoyed the hot tub and heated pool after our early-morning hikes and just sitting out on the deck drinking wine and eating appetizers listening to the river rush by.

The hotel is only 3 miles from the entrance to Rocky Mtn National Park and 1 mile uphill from downtown Estes Park which made it extremely convenient to both areas. Our favorite early morning routine was to walk the 1 2/3 miles to Starbucks downtown and then walk back to Nicky's so we would be hungry for a great big breakfast. What makes Nicky's so exceptional, along with the food, is the fact too that you can choose to eat right over or next to the Fall River. It was quite the ambience! We did have dinner there as well and the food was excellent and not unreasonably priced.

All in all we had an excellent time and will not hestitate to book the same rooms next year if or when we come back. I would recommend Deer Crest to anyone who loves to stay in a tranquil setting with well-appointed accomodations.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tratzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We stayed for 7 nights and it was the best sleep I have had in months. Newer mattress, very clean, quiet, close to town and the National Park. Adults only which is nice if you're an empty nester and like the peace and quiet. The owners are the sweetest people and make sure you enjoy your stay. We plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank col1619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Deer Crest boasts rooms all overlooking Fall River with a well-appointed area for relaxing as you enjoy the tranquil sounds of the river and views of the Rocky Mountains. Decks or patios appear to be associated with all rooms as well. Amenities also include comfortable sofas and chairs, fridge w/separate freezer, microwave, coffeemaker as well as remote-controlled fireplaces--nice touch. In addition, it's an adults-only property. The owners were exceptionally accommodating (readied our room early and offered to store our refrigerated items while we waited) and friendly.
They get it right at Deer Crest.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotama_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

I loved our room overlooking the river. It was so relaxing drinking hot chocolate and listening to the river from our patio area. Great comfortable room. Large and spacious. Nice bathroom area. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianaWestminster_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

You can find newer and fancier places to stay, but I'm not sure why you would want to. Deer Crest is in a very quiet area, a little bit west of over-developed, traffic-jammed downtown Estes Park. The entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park is three miles away. We spent two days here, paying about $109 a night when you add in the lugs. It's basically a mom-and-pop motel, very pleasant, very homey. They advertise themselves as adults-only and no-smoking. Why can't more resorts do that? Most of the rooms overlook the Fall River, which is just steps from your door. You can enjoy your afternoon beverage sitting in the yard, watching gophers run through rocks, listening to the river pound its way down the valley, and looking up at mountains. The rooms are fine, decently appointed, and everything worked. The bathroom is small, and you should try for an upstairs room, because in our downstairs room you could hear people walking around upstairs. There's plenty of parking just steps from your room. The pool is nice. There is no restaurant, but an excellent one next door gives you a discount.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bigredjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews