We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good!”

Mountain Home Cafe Inc.
Ranked #7 of 128 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty good!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I wanted a nice breakfast before a day of hiking so we decided to check this place since it's where "the locals go" and it's a little off of the beaten path of downtown. The service was pretty speedy and the food was good and filling. I have to say, I was satisfied! If you're looking for nice views and "atmosphere"....go elsewhere. This was just simply good food and good service!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cdhargis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    202
    62
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stopped here for breakfast before I went on a long hike. First, the staff was very friendly and let me take my time, which was nice. Second, I ordered a latte with honey and it was perfect (not to mention a great value size-wise). I had a giant veggie scramble with potatoes and an egg on top. Not only was it delicious, but it was the perfect fuel for my hike -- I left feeling satisfied, but not overly full and I didn't get hungry as I hiked (which is pretty remarkable, I'm usually starving after an hour or so).
I would definitely go back again -- they had so many great options on the menu I had trouble deciding what to order (and that doesn't usually happen with vegetarians!).

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank llissee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, so-so service.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The food choices were really diverse and I had a hard time making up my mind! When the food came out it was fresh tasting and delicious. The service was just meh.... Food took a long time, had to ask for coffee refills.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kmallory518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
125 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“If you like Green Chili, this place is for you”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Went here with a larger group.
The staff was friendly and attentive.
The patio was really lovely.
The food was really good, it had a very Colorado vibe. The tables/interior are nothing special, so sit on the patio and enjoy the food!
I would highly recommend a stop for breakfast at the Mountain Home Cafe.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anf720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Providence, NJ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Had a turkey wrap and Santa Fe salad. Both were excellent. Good Value. Liked this place a lot. Friendly and we could order Lunch items at 10:30 am

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain Home Cafe Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Mountain Home Cafe Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing