We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Spring Break experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brynwood on the River
Ranked #14 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My family and I stayed at Brynwood for a week over Spring Break. The scenery is breathless, the couple who manage the place are wonderfully helpful. They even helped me start a fire in my fireplace because I was so bad at it one night! The cabin had a fireplace and deck with gas grill and hot tub and we had a view of the Big Thompson River. It's in close proximity to the town and has a lovely view of the mountains! Each morning we enjoyed seeing the wildlife that came to visit including Elk and bunnies. The rooms were very clean and we enjoyed our stay immensely! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

We recently stayed 2 nights in the Rock-n-River cabin. It was a little cold and windy, but it IS February. The front office was very helpful and friendly. The kitchen well stocked with plates and bowls and dish soap. It has a huge, private outdoor hot-tub right on the back porch, a picnic table, and gas grill. The beds were very comfortable. There is a very bright security spotlight though right on the side of the cabin that was so bright in our bedroom that it was hard to sleep. I would suggest installing a motion detector for this light. The DVD player was really dusty and unplugged. It took us a while to figure out how to operate it. Maybe either have it plugged in or have some operating instructions handy. All in all, it is a very comfortable cabin and a great location to the park, town, Stanley Hotel, and all that Estes offers.

Room Tip: Bring your own hair dryer - there wasn't one there. And, be prepared for lots of wind!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbbyLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We spent a lovely time at the Brynwood and our two little boys very much loved the cabin. With two bedrooms, one bathroom and an open kitchen-living room area, the cabin was just perfect for our little family. It came with a nicely working fire place which added to our comfort at nights.
While the cabin was really coyz with some nice details such as the painted doors and other decorations, we found it a bit dated, especially taking into account that it was quite pricey compared to other places were we stayed later on. The kitchen was really rather basic and could do with a new set of plates and glasses. A little brush-up and the place would be perfect.
All in all, the place was very clean and we truely enjoyed our stay - but a few days later we stayed at another cabin, at a much lower price, where everything was in perfect conditions and much better maintained - therefore I only rate it with 3 points.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pascal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

When I had the option to rent the "Rockin River" cabin, I was a bit hesitant due to the fact that the units didn't look like they could hold a big family; Boy was I wrong! We have a teenager, a 7 yr old, a 16 month old, and then 8 month old twins and it is almost impossible to find room for us when on vacation in Estes unless we rent a home.

This cabin had 3 big beds, a fold out couch, and then had enough room left for 2 pack-n-plays. The cabin was directly at the river but the porch around the cabin was great for holding in our little eager beaver with little space between slats. The grill was big enough to cook steaks, burgers, hotdogs, and corn at the same time. The kitchen had everything we needed for our meals and everything is in the top drawers so we didn't have to worry when our toddler opened the bottom ones. The flat screen TV was great for those cartoons that typical kids have to have and it came with a Blu-Ray/DVD player. The bathroom was smart as the sink and mirror are closed off from the toilet and bath with a door but you can also close the main door and have access to both.

The manager was very sweet and had no problem lending us some condiments and even coming late at night to change the outside light and even helped us start the grill! I would, without a doubt, stay here again and very glad that my husband insisted that we rent the cabin. We will be back soon!

Room Tip: Try to get the "Rockin River" cabin or another one close to the river. The view is amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moulmomof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

After a lot of research, I chose Brynwood on the River for our vacation. The staff was very personable and friendly. The cabin was clean and we enjoyed our time there. The children enjoyed the outside area and the river area. Having a screened porch was an extra touch and it was nice to relax in the evening there. We did not use the gas grill but it was nice to have it there. The place is also close to town so easy access to stores, restaurants, etc. We were there during the Elk Fest. I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I love this place. Yes, it is a bit more pricy than a cabin that is several generations old should be, but it is clean, staff is friendly, and if you stay later in the year, quiet.
I have stayed in the Cuddle Cove and Sleepy Hollow. Both are roomy enough for 2. The Cuddle Cove does slant down towards the bathroom, which can be fun to watch something roll away from you. My partner and I have stayed here two years in a row in early September to hike in Rocky Mountain National Park. This is a great location for shuttle service. The shuttle to the park is just next to the cabins on the main road. Did I mention the hot tub? After a long day hike, there is nothing better than to soak your sore limbs in a nice hot tub, even in the rain.
I would recommend this place. I have not stayed in the newer rooms, but the cabins by the pool are clean, comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minniapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We did not originally choose Brynwood on the River, however we were moved to these accommodations when we had a maintenance problem with the original property we'd booked. Turns out we loved Brynwood! The owners were attentive and caring people who treated us kindly. The kitchen was modern and clean. The living room was small but had comfortable furniture and a welcome fireplace with wood provided at no extra charge. The bedrooms were quite large with comfortable mattresses - we got a very good night's sleep each night. We opened the windows each afternoon to let the cool air in and used the fireplace and heater at night. We had a private hot tub on the deck that was perfect for soaking out those sore muscles from hiking during the day. Although we never had a chance to utilize it, they have an outdoor heated pool for guests as well. The wireless internet worked well once we got the correct passwords.

The river was a short walk from our cabin. It's got a rocky shore so it's not real easy to get down to the water, but it's very peaceful to sit on the rocks near the river. A pack of coyotes ran through the property one evening, howling like crazy! We heard elk bugling in the distance each night. We'd definitely choose Brynwood on the River again.

Room Tip: A room by the river would be preferable but we'd still book here even if the cabin wasn't ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seahawkfan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.3 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
326 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
513 reviews
1.3 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#32 of 78 in Estes Park
286 reviews
1.6 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brynwood on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynwood on the River

Address: 710 Moraine Ave, P.O. Box 1929, Estes Park, CO 80517-8004
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: £63 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brynwood on the River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brynwood has theme cabins, motel and vacation homes at the mouth of Rocky Mountain National Park, one mile from Estes Park. Some cabins are right on the Big Thompson River, have fireplaces and private hot tubs. We have a heated pool, hot tub and wading pool area. We offer cleanliness, a home away from home atmosphere with free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brynwood on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brynwood On The River Hotel Estes Park
Brynwood On The River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing