We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brynwood on the River
Ranked #14 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2010

This was our first trip to Colorado and the Brynwood by the river was awsome.The location is great as your less than 2 miles from the Rocky Mountain Nat'l Park so the view is amazing. The rooms were very clean, spacious, clean linens and cozy surroundings. We utilized the private Hot tub every night. The front desk was very helpful as she was able to recommend several restaurants and points of interest right off the top of her head. We also had a bear come into our area and go through the trash quite loudly one night. Couldn't ask for a more friendly and helpful staff. We'll definitely be looking to Brynwood for our future Estes Park vacations!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Brynwood on the River
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2010

This was our first trip to Colorado and the Brynwood couldn't have been any better. The location is great as your less than 2 miles from the Rocky Mountain Nat'l Park so the view is amazing. Open the windows and the view is outstanding! The rooms were very clean, spacious, clean linens and cozy surroundings. Made for restful & enjoyable nights. The clerk was very, very helpful as she was able to recommend several restaurants and points of interest right off the top of her head. Made our dining decisions that much more easy. Couldn't ask for a more friendly and helpful staff. We'll definitely be looking to Brynwood for our future Estes Park vacations!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjohnson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

We made a last minute decision to spend the night in Estes Park and stopped at Brynwood on the River because it looked like a cute place. We were greeted by Cindy who I believe is the owner and she couldn't have been any nicer as we chatted about the area (things to see & do). The room was spacious, clean and very charming. We had a nice quiet nights sleep and woke up to the most beautiful view of the mountains. Will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Second time staying at the Brynwood and as like the first time it was a pleasure. Property is well kept and well maintained. The first visit a few years ago when our daughter was just 1 1/2 years old, we stayed in a cabin on the river with a hot tub and loved it. This time we stayed in the cartoon themed cabin (daughter is now 5 and loved it also) that is not on the river but very close to the pool. the only drawback to these cabins near the pool, is the traffic going and coming from Rocky Mountain National Park - it is pretty close to the street and a bit loud, but not to bad. The pool is the best - very clean and very warm. The pool is also not crowded at any one time even on a sold out summer weekend like ours. The pool area also has a nice clean hot tub and kiddy pool that I believe was only approx. 6-10inches deep (very nice touch for families). The cabin is cozy and in good shape with a screened in front porch that was a welcome addition. The staff is professional and so courteous it makes it a pleasure to stay there. I would highly recommend Brynwood, we will be returning probably this year for a winter stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avalancheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

We spent a week at the Brynwood and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We chose this property because we booked at the last minute and during a holiday week. We did not have many options that were available for under $200/nt.

We stayed in the Sleepy Hollow cabin. Would have preferred a cabin on the river, but this was the only cabin left. After checking in, though, we realized this cabin was just great! With the windows open we could hear the river while laying in bed. We were located directly in front of the pool so quick access to the hot tub when the evenings were cool and you ran back to your cabin. However, we never noticed a lot of noise from the pool with children during the day. We were concerned about this initially and were pleasantly surprised.

The cabins themselves were exactly that....CABINS! We wanted a rustic, cozy feel and that's exactly the atmosphere they provided. Staying at the more "upscale" cabins is not a cabin. That's a condo. Our room had a fireplace and we enjoyed a fire each evening in our room. Firewood was provided in the room rental price. Rooms were clean, well maintained and we had no concerns. The property itself was also well maintained. The pool and hot tub were not fancy, but provided exactly what was needed. The entire resort was very quiet and we seldomly saw others staying there even though we knew they were full that week. We enjoyed and appreciated the quiet atmosphere the cabin and resort provided.

The location was also good. Quick and easy access to downtown and the National Park. However, enough out of the "touristy" area that you felt removed and could enjoy the atmosphere.

All in all, thumbs up for the money and would definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2009

We stayed in the "Rock n' River" cabin and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabin itself is at the end of the property right next to the river. The deck, with hot tub, faces the river. The best part of this cabin is that you can sit in the hot tub and you are only about 20 feet from the river.

The cabin was nice and clean. It wasn't luxurious, but you are not paying for luxury so it shouldn't be expected. It is your basic clean cabin with two bedrooms and shower. It is what a cabin should be. You are not paying for luxury, you are paying for the river front...and it's worth it.

The "Rock n' River" is the closest cabin to the water. The Love Nest is next to it and the rest of the cabins and motel are scattered as you progress up the hill. Still allows plenty of privacy.

One benefit of this property is its location. You are a mile from the entrance to RMNP, but only a half mile from downtown Estes (you're not in the "busy" downtown). This allows you to easily get your groceries from Estes, avoid the busy downtown and quickly access RMNP at your leisure.

One benefit that is rarely mentioned is the fishing. The trout fishing (during Summer when they're stocked) is FANTASTIC! You don't have a lot of river to work with, but what they have yielded a great amount. Personally I had never fished for trout before, but on this trip I took my ultra-light (and a prayer) and caught ten trout during my time there (and I'm not talking little Missouri trouts...these trout averaged 16'' to 18''). Thanks to this resort and my experience, I picked up a new hobby.

Drawbacks: Only problem we had was having a maintenance person come and fix the temperature on the hot tub. That was the only problem because it took some effort on our part. Also, there is some development across the river, which has taken away some of the ambience, but this is to be expected in Estes Park.

This is a great location with clean cabins on the river. It's a nice place and I will likely stay there again (unfortunately I can't on my next trip because they're booked!)

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Walks45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2008

One of the best places in Estes Park. We stayed in the Love Nest, which is right on the river. The indoor hot tub was one of the main reasons we choose this cabin. Very quaint, perfect for two. It might be a little small for any group larger than two. There was plenty of snow! The fireplace is situated next to the hot tub which makes for a very romantic evening. My wife and I highly recommend Brynwood!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank WxMan1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.3 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
322 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
68 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
504 reviews
1.3 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#35 of 78 in Estes Park
284 reviews
1.6 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brynwood on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynwood on the River

Address: 710 Moraine Ave, P.O. Box 1929, Estes Park, CO 80517-8004
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: £71 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brynwood on the River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brynwood has theme cabins, motel and vacation homes at the mouth of Rocky Mountain National Park, one mile from Estes Park. Some cabins are right on the Big Thompson River, have fireplaces and private hot tubs. We have a heated pool, hot tub and wading pool area. We offer cleanliness, a home away from home atmosphere with free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brynwood on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brynwood On The River Hotel Estes Park
Brynwood On The River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing