We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite clean comfy and Cheap! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coyote Mountain Lodge
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I have to say...this is a pretty cool place...the room was large...bed comfy...spotlessly clean...microwave and mini fridge...and the bathroom was rely remodeled and cleaner than any motel bathroom I have ever been in...all for 59$!! Planing a trip in the summer and I will be staying here for sure!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lazyctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Staff, Front Office Manager at Coyote Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your nice review! We always appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant. Melinda & Jamie at the front desk were very helpful with the room and in recommending a restaurant. The room was warm and clean with a nice updated bathroom. Nice throwback with a view. We will come back if we are in the area again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank zella_star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Staff, Front Office Manager at Coyote Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your great review! Our friendly staff is happy to help in anyway they can and appreciate your lovely complements. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Front desk clerk was extremely nice and helpful. Was recommended by the Discovery Lodge after the gas no vacancies. Room was clean and well kept, good price, nice updated shower/bathroom, plenty of hot water, would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queencandace92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Staff, Front Office Manager at Coyote Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you so much for you lovely review! Our ultimate goal is for guests to leave as happy as you. Thank you for letting us make your stay as comfortable as possible. Our staff loves to help anyway they can and appreciates your complements. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We were going to Colorado for the first time and even though I typically don't book a room ahead of time, I saw this place online and thought...what the heck. The big thing was, they took pets, and the price was extremely affordable for that area. I was a little apprehensive booking the room site unseen but when we arrived, we were extremely pleased. The room was big, there was a frig, nice bathroom, and everything was very clean. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we stayed for another night. I'm already thinking about staying there again next year!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank IMOuttaHere81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Staff, Front Office Manager at Coyote Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your nice review! We always appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I love this hotel. The rooms are small but I don't go to Estes to sit in a hotel. The staff is friendly and go out of their way to make sure your comfortable!! Only place I'll stay when in Estes Park!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Staff, Guest Relations Manager at Coyote Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your great review! Our staff is happy to help in anyway they can and appreciate your complements. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Having a microwave and refrigerator allowed us to cook and eat our meals in the room instead of going out. We were very happy with the new decor throughout the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Staff, Guest Relations Manager at Coyote Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for your great review! Our friendly staff is happy to help in anyway they can and appreciate your complements. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

What a great place !!! Dog friendly, nice people at the front desk. The room was clean & very quaint!!! Parking right in front of your room. Super easy access to RMNP & Estes Park. Will stay again in the near future !!!

Room Tip: I had a room at the end away from the road, was super quiet!! Could see a herd of Elk from my windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judadams7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Staff, Manager at Coyote Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for submitting your review. It means a lot to us that you found the time out of your busy day to write it and we truly appreciate it. We are glad that you had the chance to see a herd of elk out of your room. That is a very memorable experience, especially in February. Normally they come around September and then you can see them every day, I dare to say, it is guaranteed. But in the winter time...well,not so often:)
Once again, thank you and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.2 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.8 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,068 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coyote Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coyote Mountain Lodge

Address: 1340 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8930
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range: £57 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coyote Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UPDATE: Thank you all for your feedback! We have recently completely overhauled and replaced our WiFi system with institutional-grade WiFi. It works amazing - come check it out! --------------------------------------- VOTED BEST BUDGET MOTEL IN ESTES PARK! If you're looking for the right place to stay in Estes Park that offers clean and comfortable rooms while not breaking the bank, then you've come to the right place. We are quite often priced at 50% below the price of our neighboring motels while still offering air conditioning, heated pool, hot tub and free Wi-Fi. If you're looking for the best lodging value in Estes Park then look no further and book early. We keep our prices low by selling-out quickly. We hope to see you soon and have you as our guest! --------------------------------------- Imagine resting and relaxing on your special vacation, enjoying the majestic peaks of Rocky Mountain National Park in the background. Coyote Mountain Lodge is the place to be enjoying the cool mountain breeze as you unwind from that day of hiking in the park. We are located on the north side of Lake Estes. We have 39 hotel rooms, hot tub, heated swimming pool, playground, grills, picnic tables, free wireless internet access and we offer complimentary coffee and other hot beverages in the morning for our guests. Coyote Mountain Lodge accepts pets and is a non-smoking facility. Upgraded rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. We have a banquet/reunion room that can hold up to 120 people. There is a large deck that overlooks the peaks of the National Park. Catering is available. Coyote Mountain Lodge is surrounded by activities for our guests to enjoy. Activities include boating and fishing on Lake Estes, golf, horseback riding, hiking, shopping, dining, putt putt golf, go carts, rafting, and visiting Rocky Mountain National Park with its 400 miles of hiking trails and awesome drives to the tundra on the top of the continental divide. When visiting Estes Park you will find that your visit is never long enough. We would love to have you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coyote Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bighorn Mountain Hotel Estes Park
Bighorn Mountain Motel
Coyote Mountain Lodge Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing