We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Recovery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
“Wonderful Recovery”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is the second time my spouse and i have stayed at RiverStone. Both times were wonderful. The most recent, especially so after the terrible flooding last fall. We are already planning to return. We love the setting and the proximity to RMNP.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LtIke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    25
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
98
112
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kansas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Everything you need in the most beautiful setting...right on the river!!! These units are exceptional! They are modern, updated, cabin themed with fireplace, laundry unit, kitchen, large bedroom, hot tub inside, large bathroom and a patio with a gas grill. A moose was nearby, they said, just before we checked in. We enjoyed it so much we didn't want to leave. Nothing like grilling some delicious dinner and eating it in the adirondack chairs right by the river! Ohhhh! We'll be back!! Very friendly check-in too! Thank You for having availability! We were lucky.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cindywho24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I wish we could give 1/2 ratings because this is really more of a 4.5 than a 4. We really liked the condo, loved the proximity to Estes Park downtown and to RMNP. Loved the management, very nice people. Although we didn't use them, it was really nice to have a clothes washer and dryer in the unit just in case. The thing that would have made this a 5 for us is more quiet and privacy. We didn't realize the units were so close to the road and driveway to the condos. Not a big deal I guess, but it would have been nice to have a little more distance from the traffic. I don't think we'd let this stop us from going back although maybe we'd try to be a bit more selective about which unit we requested. I little further down the river may have felt a bit more secluded. Overall, we had a very good experience and our family really liked it so don't let us steer you away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
222 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Estes suffered horrible flooding last September.
This resort is right on the Fall River.
They removed (42) dump trucks of sand & debris.
We stay here every year and were sad to hear of their troubles :(.
Having told you all of this, what a comeback they have made ! :)
The property was completely back to it's pre-flood beauty !
Great stay in a beautiful condo with all of the amenities, like staying in a (1) bedroom, fully furnished apartment !
Only one problem, even though we had the pleasure of staying a week, it wasn't long enough, can't wait to come back !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bismarck1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverly, Iowa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here with family who booked the reservation, so I looked it up and I wasn't sure from the pictures on their website. They should definitely have the website redone because the rooms were awesome compared to the pictures. I loved everything about it, very comfortable and beautiful. The river was so lovely, and we walked down there to throw rocks with the toddlers every day. I would love to return here someday! I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musicgal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

After a recent stay at River Stone and Bear Paw, I had to send a review. The suites are top notch and the management went out of their way to make our stay perfect. At the foot of the Rockies, couldn't ask for a better location. Between the elk, hummingbirds, magpies and Fall River at your doorstep, it is absolutely breath taking. Already made our reservations for next year.

(and with the Rocky Mountain Nat'l Park entrance & Trail Ridge Road about a mile away, that ain't bad also)

Thanks again, Ken, Kathy, Brian & Cyndi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Platte
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great staff and wonderful accommodations. Very clean condo and the view was amazing of the mountains and river right from the front door. It was easy to get to downtown Estes Park and to Rocky Mountain National Park. My family and I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristieKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
578 reviews
1.0 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
303 reviews
2.0 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
454 reviews
2.0 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
1,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Aspen Winds on Fall River
#6 of 78 in Estes Park
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites

Property: River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites
Address: 2120 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful riverfront condos, equipped with everything you need to make your trip to Estes Park memorable. Bear Paw Suites features; fully equipped kitchens, 1, 2 & 3 bedroom units, in room jetted tubs or private hot tub, gas fireplaces & grills, washer/dryer, free WiFi and much more. Ideally located half-way between downtown and RMNP. Relax in luxury! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Paw Hotel
River Stone Resort And Bear Paw Suites Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing