We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience- reviving the soul!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience- reviving the soul!”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This place is about demonstrating Jesus to guests. The staff makes this its mission, and they do well at it. This is what makes this ranch different from other resorts. We would love to come back!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quemanly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
141
15
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baldwin City, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2011

This summer I had the opportunity of flying to Denver, taking a shuttle to Estes Park, and working on a Christian Dude Ranch. The Ranch I went to was called Wind River Ranch --easily one of the most beautiful places in Estes. If you're looking for a family escape into a refreshing, wholesome environment...then Wind River Ranch is for ya'll.

As I arrived to the ranch, people shook my hand and greeted me with a warm hug as if they'd been awaiting my arrival for years. My family and I dropped our luggage off in our spacious and gorgeous cabin, which was a small house, and wandered around the property for awhile. We discovered horses, cowboys, and good coffee! --The western environment really slows down your feeling of time and allows you to really look at nature, the mountains, lakes and open meadows as if they were a new creation you'd never seen before. This awe-inspiring ranch nestled in the vast wilderness of crisp white mountains and rushing streams, landscapes your mind into peace.

Not only will you relax, but you will have so much fun! To name a few activities, we square danced, zip-lined, rode horses, swam in their amazzzing pool and hot tub, ate a cowboy breakfast in a meadow, had devotion time and really found God on a new level.
The staff are friendly and always seeking ways to serve you the best and also show you a good time. The food is top choice and fresh and Estes Park is only 7 miles away from Wind River Ranch. They have a website that you can google for more details. But take my words: a vacation to Wind River Ranch is well worth the money and is like nothing you've ever experienced. Skip the common trip you usually take and emerge into a new tradition at WRR.

Helpful?
1 Thank meaganstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

The staff at Wind River is what sets this place apart from the rest. Your every need is taken care of with a sincere heart of service from each and every staff member. Our kids love the kids program. There is something for kids from 1 - 18. The food is to die for!

We love this place and hope we can come back every year!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blannys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2010

The amazing staff is what makes this place special. They go out of their way to make sure you have an incredible week. They have wonderful kids programs for all ages. Lots of activities. The food is great of course. You can do as little or as much as you want (I recommend doing lots). Photos of this place do not do justice. You won't want to leave after just one week!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turtle12jho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2010

You would be hard pressed to find a more beautiful setting than Wind River Ranch, but try to find that setting combined with a genuinely caring, friendly staff who seek to pamper you during your entire stay with great food, fun activities, talented musicians, gentle horses to pet, ride, swimming, hot tub in summer snow, ELK grazing outside your window, dozens of HUMMINGBIRDS to greet you on the porch--did I forget ot mention the DIAMOND-FACE SNOW-CAPPED MOUNTAIN across the way? This was the greatest family vacation ever!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opelika62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

This is the place to reconnect with your family, rest, experience adventure and re-charge for the demands of this life. Many families send their kids away for camp adventures. This ranch is designed to offer the kids AND the parents the adventures of summer camp in a safe, wholesome and GORGEOUS environment. My husband's line of work has taken us to many global destinations, yet Wind River Ranch is the only destination that all four of us agree to when it comes time for planning our next summer break destination. You will not be disappointed. Get your mosey on!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtesu87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Unbelievable! Didn't know what to expect since we booked our trip just 2 days before. Who knew air could be so clean. Those big things with antlers, elk, are graceful - don't think I had ever seen one before out here in the city. Best part, THE PEOPLE!!!! The WRR staff as well as the guests are truly what makes this vacation memorable. We have made lifelong friends and if we could choose our family then we found them all at WRR! Better yet, the kids were able to experience freedom. Horseback riding, fishing, playing in the dirt, basketball and just running from dawn till dusk. Where else can kids do this? Oh...and the newly renovated pool and hot tub are bliss. You haven't had a vacation until you've stayed at WRR. Free life-changing revelation is just thrown in for free!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happylaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
6.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
592 reviews
6.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
309 reviews
6.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#23 of 29 in Estes Park
30 reviews
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,027 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dao House
Dao House
#50 of 78 in Estes Park
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch

Property: Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch
Address: 5770 South St. Vrain, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wind River Ranch is an all inclusive resort property that appeals to each family member. We invite you to read our reviews on TripAdvisor and hear why our guests not only love the investment they made in their family, but also why they choose to return again and again to WRR. This is a unique and very special family dude ranch experience and a mountaintop experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch Hotel Estes Park
Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing