We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Crawfordsville, Indiana
1 review
“Great Family Vacation”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Greatest place for couples, kids and families to grow closer together and to the Lord. The staff is amazing and are selfless servants. The location is perfect at the foot of the Rocky Mountain National Park. Do you love horses? They have some of the most beautiful and well trained herd of horses. Do you love hiking? You are minutes away from a wonderful adventure. Do you need to relax and do nothing? This place allows you to have the time you need. Do as much or as little as you want. We HIGHLY recommend making this a vacation spot for you!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
139
15
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

If you want to feel special, appreciated and wanted this is the place for you and your family. WRR
truly cares that your experience is outstanding. The staff have genuine smiles on their faces as they work hard to insure your vacation meets high expectations. The property is absolutely beautiful and the facilities first rate.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Our entire family loved our week at WRR. The setting, the people, the activities and the food were beyond our expectations. The ranch is large enough where if you want to be alone you can, but the best part is being surrounded by people who genuinely love and care for each other. The staff to guest ratio was phenomenal. There was always someone there to serve you. Special requests were met with a smile and a giving spirit from making over-easy eggs in the morning to sack lunches for our river raft outing. The kids loved the horse-back riding and being able to wake up the morning and head out the door to explore nature while the parents slept in for a bit. There was no TV or wifi to keep them indoors and distract from the beauty around us. Wild elk roamed the property at times and chipmunks would eat out of your hand around the local lake. Overall it was a vacation that we will never forget.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Since I travel extensively and internationally, I was at first skeptical of the overwhelmingly positive reviews. However, in all of my travels over the last 25 years, I have yet to experience the quality and consistency of service delivered by WRR. Don and the WRR Family washed away all of my skepticism with open and loving arms. Inspired by Christ, the Team at WRR make you feel even more welcome than friends and family. They are continually asking for ways to serve you and make your experience the best it can be.

This vacation was a life changing experience for our entire family, and one that has brought us so much closer. A completely stress-free and enlightening family tune-up. The very best gift you can give to yourself and your family, and of immeasurable value!

Room Tip: We lodged in one of the oldest cabins on the property. Very historic, comfortable, and clean. WiFi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbrook, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

After eight years, you would think that I would have grown old of the Ranch. Each year, I fall deeper in love with the mountains and the people. The staff is amazingly equipped with bright smiles and hearts of servitude. They genuinely strive to make your experience as perfect as possible, not for tips or any type of bonus. At the end of the week, they truly feel like family. How many families go to Disney World and then invite the staff over for Christmas? I asked one of the horse wranglers which was his favorite horse. He responded by saying that he tries to bring out the best in each horse so his favorite would always be which ever horse he was riding at the time. Each ride, he strove to make the horse better because it encountered him. I saw this wrangler apply and instill this theology into his staff. After every conversation with any of the staff, I felt my mood lift and heart lightened. Maybe it's the slight lack of oxygen, but this place is as close to heaven on earth as you could get. My single complaint is that it is only one week.

Room Tip: My mom has terrible horse allergies. The Chalet is the farthest cabin from the barn, and she has an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Segundo, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

God's love is expressed in the beauty and the people who serve you! This is the place where time stands still as "you get your mosey on". Our best family vacation we take; four years in a row. Great environment, great people and beautiful scenery all around. A place where people you just meet become family, where your relationship with God grows deeper, and where relaxation is the name of the game.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is our 2nd visit to the ranch and it just continues to be an amazing place. I can not say enough about the staff. They show true servant hood with a Christ like attitude. It is kinds like Disney where nothing is impossible! I have a 17 and 14 year old and they were busy with new friends the entire trip. From bingo to two stepping to horses to coking class to hiking to learning more about our amazing Lord.....I just can not think of a place I would rather be.

Room Tip: You will love any of the cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tkdidot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
6.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
579 reviews
6.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
303 reviews
5.7 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,014 reviews
6.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dao House
Dao House
#58 of 78 in Estes Park
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch

Property: Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch
Address: 5770 South St. Vrain, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wind River Ranch is an all inclusive resort property that appeals to each family member. We invite you to read our reviews on TripAdvisor and hear why our guests not only love the investment they made in their family, but also why they choose to return again and again to WRR. This is a unique and very special family dude ranch experience and a mountaintop experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch Hotel Estes Park
Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing