We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Words can't describe...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch
Fort Worth, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Words can't describe...”
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Then what am I doing writing a review, right? I've been a part of Wind River Ranch since the late 1997, and in that time I've seen marriages restored, distant families brought close, close families brought closer. I've seen boys grow into men and girls grow into ladies. The staff is an amazing reflection of how I hope we'd all seek to selflessly serve each other in our day-to-day. The views are spectacular, highlighted by the awesome east face of Longs Peak. Any time spent at Wind River Ranch will almost assuredly result in memories you will treasure the rest of your life. Even with all this, I promise I am only scratching the surface, and am not doing this place proper justice. Words really can't describe it, so I hope you see for yourself and find your own way to barely describe the wonderful, beautiful Wind River Ranch.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nathanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
138
15
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2009

My mom and I had the best experience at the Wind River Ranch-from the staff to the food to the activities- it was all an experience of a lifetime! If you are looking for a great relaxing and enjoyable vacation, this is definitely the way to go!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvs2trvl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2009

My husband and our 10 yr old twins had a wonderful time at Wind River
Ranch. We loved the horseback riding, the ziplining, the fireside songs
and night, and we have never eaten better food! The staff is so
welcoming, caring, and fun to be with...you truly feel like an honored
guest!

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2009

We have 4 children ages 12-19, and we have gone to this dude ranch for 8 yrs now! The beautiful location, best staff and food around! Words can not discribe how terrific this week vacation is! Our whole family loves it! Even if you don't ride horses you will have a blast!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WRRFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Wind River Ranch is an awesome Christian retreat for the whole family. Lots of fun activities for kids and adults in a gorgeous setting!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, MD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Our family LOVED Wind River Ranch! We have been to Disney World... we have been on a Disney cruise... Hands down, our family preferred Wind River Ranch over these! It was just great to be in nature and to grow in relationships with our family, new friends and God. There was plenty to do there for all ages. Or, one could just do nothing. The freedom was great. We highly recommend WRR!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJL_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tx
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Nowhere is there a more beautiful respite - with every opportunity for adventure. The staff is unmatched in their commitment to your experience ... and your kids. If I left home only once a year, this is the only place I would consider (7 years and counting)!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxDps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
6.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
6.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
5.7 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
6.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,306 reviews
6.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch

Property: Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch
Address: 5770 South St. Vrain, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wind River Ranch is an all inclusive resort property that appeals to each family member. We invite you to read our reviews on TripAdvisor and hear why our guests not only love the investment they made in their family, but also why they choose to return again and again to WRR. This is a unique and very special family dude ranch experience and a mountaintop experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch Hotel Estes Park
Wind River Christian Family Dude Ranch Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing