We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great scenery, better people”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rustic River Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great scenery, better people”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

My friends and I were looking for a weekend getaway from the city. We never imagined it would be as fun or relaxing as our stay at Rustic River. James and his wife were extremely gracious, the fishing was amazing, the hit tub even better. Thanks Rustic River!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    14
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
49
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at RRC and found that although the temperatures outside were in the negatives, the inside of the cabin was warm and cozy -- and clean!!. James and Jeanine were very attentive to the property and to me as a guest. Being close to town and the Rocky Mountain National Park made it a perfect choice for my stay in Colorado. I highly recommend Rustic River Cabins to anyone looking to get back to nature in a clean and cozy cabin in the woods. I'm already planning my next trip this fall and will not even consider looking at any other places to stay...RCC is the place for me!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My wife and I stayed in cabin#3 (Milky Way) with our 2 dogs right after Christmas. I believe the cabins were built in the 1940's. It's a small cabin with a small parking place with a small bathroom. That's as critical as I can get about this place. Everything was super clean. I'm a bit wary of any place I spend the night, so I inspected the toilet, shower, sink, hot tub and kitchen. I also looked for stained sheets and bed bugs. No bed bugs and everything was nice and clean. The queen sized bed was comfy and the bedding was soft and fresh. The hot tub fits 2 comfortably and was plenty hot. I spoke with the owner (James) quite a few times and was impressed. Very personable, passionate about owning, and really wants to make sure you enjoy your stay. My wife also had an hour long massage/joint adjustment by Helen in the cabin and is still raving about her. Helen is top notch at what she does. The hiking trails on the property are nice too. Good way to kill an hour or two. We will definately be repeat customers.

Room Tip: If you are bothered by being close to the road, don't get cabin 1 or 8. If you want the best hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Troy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We found the cabin to be quite cozy and warm. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UlyssesEverettMcGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Riley, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

James, the owner, is incredibly nice and hospitable. We stayed in cabin #4 and had a great time! Very clean! Very close to Rocky Mountain National Park, downtown Estes Park, and the grocery store yet secluded feeling. We are already planning our next trip back there!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armywife87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Cabin #1 - cozy and comfy for this couple and an outdoor hot tub to enjoy in the cool Fall evenings. Outside the hustle and bustle of Estes Park in a quiet canyon. Despite recent epic flooding, the cabins are high and dry and the Pruitt's are great hosts!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperEstesPark, Owner at Rustic River Cabins, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for the review. We are getting back to "normal" after the flood. Wow!! Mother nature can do some damage, but we did not have any flood water in our cabins.
We feel very blessed to have guest back with us. This place is just not the same without them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Had a great time at Rustic River cabins. Enjoyed Cabin #6. Very quiet and lots of room. We enjoyed sitting on the deck overlooking the river and watching the humming birds. Jeanine and James are great hosts! The weather was beautiful and warm but the cinder block cabin stayed nice and cool. Estes Park was fun to shop in and of course a visit to Rocky Mountain National Park was amazing. Both are just a short drive away. Nice amenities. Multiple grills and grill types to choose from. Enjoyed using the complementary essential oils available at the cabin. We used them so we didn't get sore after our hike in the mountains and so we did not get altitude sickness. Was at the cabin with a friend, can't wait to bring my husband. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mkb1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
4.3 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
310 reviews
4.2 mi away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#3 of 20 in Estes Park
187 reviews
4.2 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#29 of 78 in Estes Park
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Brynwood on the River
Brynwood on the River
#14 of 20 in Estes Park
157 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#12 of 78 in Estes Park
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Loveland Heights Cottages
Loveland Heights Cottages
#22 of 78 in Estes Park
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic River Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic River Cabins

Property: Rustic River Cabins
Address: 2550 US Highway 34, Estes Park, CO 80515-9712
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic River Cabins are tucked away in the Big Thompson Canyon just four miles from the center of the city of Estes Park on the Big Thompson River. We are far enough from town so you don't have to deal with the heavy traffic of Estes Park, but close enough to enjoy all that the city and the Rocky Mountain National Park have to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rustic River Cabins Hotel Estes Park
Rustic River Cabins Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing