We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got to stay there!”
Review of Amberwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amberwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our family has stayed at several places in Estes Park over the years, but this is the best place to we have found that has all the things you need away from home. We stayed in the new Mountain Home cabin with 3 bedrooms & 2 baths, living room & full kitchen. The porch was nice with its rockers to sit out on & have coffee & relax. Amberwood also has smaller cabins and a large party room for parties or family reunions that is wonderful. Easy to get to National Park & downtown. Wish we could go every year. Can't find a friendlier staff anywhere. Love Colorado, Estes Park & Amberwood.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterfly00jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Amberwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

This place is just perfect. The cabins are always in perfect shape. They are extremely well kept and clean. You can select the size of the cabin you want for the amount of people you have. This was about the 5th time staying here and it is still my favorite spot. It is hard to find a bad place to stay in Estes Park, but this place goes above and beyond. It is very close to Rocky Mountain National Park, but still near downtown Estes Park. You can hear the river from the cabins and the staff is second to none. Dave and LeNelle are the nicest people you will ever meet. It is always a pleasure to stay at Amberwood and I can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We rented 2 cabins for our family vacation. Since one was being remodeled, they upgraded us to the lodge for no additional cost. Both were very clean and comfortable. The owners are willing to do whatever it takes to make you comfortable. great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in the mountain house. The cabin was impeccably clean. It was convenient to get to town and RMNP. The cabin was well equipped and I would recommend this place to anyone. We enjoyed sitting on the porch in the rocking chairs, and making a fire on a cold night. I only wish I could've stayed longer.

Room Tip: Loved the mountain home. It was on the edge of the property and was quiet with many animal visitors...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HeatherV14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Wow! This was by far the nicest cabin I have ever stayed in. The big front deck was great for watching the wildlife come by. The cabin was roomy, VERY clean and had all we needed for a long girls away weekend. I would highly recommend Amberwood to anyone looking for a quiet get away near the park or just to sit and enjoy the mountains. The staff are outstanding. This is definitely a 5 star spot in my book.

Room Tip: There is no pool here, if that is something you are looking for.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane-Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I spent 4 nights at Amberwood in March 2014. Reservations were easy to get and the managers were very nice. I stayed in cabin 7 also known as the candytuft cabin. The cabin has everything you need for a stay. Smallish living/dining/kitchen with WB fireplace. The kitchen has all of the necessities. the bedroom is small but has a very comfortable pillow top mattress. There is also a dresser and area to hang clothes. The bath has a new tile shower and plenty of hot water.
There is a down side, the cabin is very small and the TV is also small even for the front room. The bathroom door won't close.
All thing considered you don't come to Estes for the room and while this cabin is small it would work for 1 or a couple. I will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baqpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at Amberwood after reading reviews of several locations in the Estes Park area and were very pleased! The staff/owners were very gracious & we stayed in the newer 'Honeymoon Haven' (which was romantic fun since we are in our 60's) The loft bedroom window looks out on the mountain side, the porch, fireplace and nice kitchen made it very homey and comfortable.
Amberwood is very convenient to Rocky Mountain Park and Estes Park, we easily made the drive up Trail Ridge Road to the Alpine visitors center, stopped to sight see and walk, and still got back in time for a leisurely dinner. The wild life, deer & elk, that roam through the neighborhood are always a treat!
I was pleased when I checked back at their website recently, due to their mountain side location they were not damaged by the severe flooding along the Fall river in late September
that others in the area suffered.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spankyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.6 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
615 reviews
0.7 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#34 of 78 in Estes Park
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Loveland Heights Cottages
Loveland Heights Cottages
#25 of 78 in Estes Park
308 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brynwood on the River
Brynwood on the River
#14 of 20 in Estes Park
160 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riverview Pines
Riverview Pines
#33 of 78 in Estes Park
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amberwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amberwood

Address: 1889 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: £74 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amberwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Amberwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amberwood Estes Park, CO
Amberwood Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing