We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whispering Pines Cottages On The River
Nearby Hotels
Silver Moon Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$127
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's River Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peak To Peak Lodge(Estes Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
14
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
6
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My daughter and I stayed here during our last trip to Estes Park July of 2012. I have no complaints...hoping to stay here again this summer. Loved the rustling river next to our cabin and convenience to town was great. Staff was very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy_R67110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

What a beautiful place our cabin was right on the river this place is on the other side of town so it's a little quieter but not a far drive to the happenings. Rooms are somewhat small but cabins are quaint and clean each one has a deck and chairs to sit out by the river we stayed during memorial weekend. Hosts are friendly and accommodating the river was flowing and hummingbirds were chirping it backs up to a forest/ mountain so along with the river there's trees we went with family but will definitely be back alone for a getaway prices are reasonable especially for the locale

Room Tip: Cabin 9 is a wheelchair accessible cabin with the deck right on the river
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pegasus44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Found this place by searching the web and falling in love with photos and location - 50s / 60s retro although in all likelyhood 'original'. Very basic amenities but clean and tidy - right by the river. We dealt with the proprietress who was great and also helped with queries regrarding the town. Great place would go again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DickPhilpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We had a cabin right on the river. was small but very comfortable. We mostly wanted a clean place to sleep and shower. This was it. The owner was extremly nice and accomadating. the deck was right on the river. outside firepit on the river too, but there was a burn ban in effect. had a kitchen and dorm fridge. A little older place, but very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This place should really be only $49/night, not $130. It was filthy, old, our cottage smelled like a horse's corral, the furniture was disgusting, the beds uncomfortable. We couldn't even take a shower because there was no shower head - only a mist coming out of a pipe. The owners were rude. We were not told that our cabin was only feet away to a busy highway, so all night long we heard cars zooming by, with their lights flashing into our bedroom. We will never stay here again!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews