We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy cabin in nice nature setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pine Haven Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy cabin in nice nature setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed in one of their smallest cabins by myself for a few days while doing day hikes in Rocky Mountain National Park. The cabins decor have a cosy mountain/western feel to them. Everything is very clean, and even the small kitchenette in this unit was surprisingly well-equipped. The resort is quiet and a very nice setting, set back from the road (separated by the river). You really feel like you are already staying in the forest (in a good way). Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    24
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
92
53
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our first time to Colorado could not have been better, thanks to our stay at Pine Haven and our lovely hosts who made us feel like old friends. As soon as we drove up to the property (the drive itself on the mountain roads leading up to Pine Haven was beautiful) I was captured by the unique charm of this place, consisting of a main building and about 12 or 13 private cabins, each with its own "theme." We stayed in #5 (Honeymoon) for four nights and then switched to #4 (Solitude) for the remaining two nights of our trip. We were there the first week of July. Both cabins were immaculate and although they aim for a "rustic" feel with the log beds and interior accents, they were not lacking in any modern comfort. I made coffee and breakfast every morning in our kitchen where I could watch the chipmunks play through the window. Then we would have coffee on the porch, and watched elk and fed chipmunks who will come and sit on your lap and eat peanuts right out of your hands. I could have just spent the whole vacation on this beautiful mountainside, which also has a trail going up the mountain from the back of the property. We hiked this trail several times and it will take you very far, up and down several other mountains in the area. The evenings were great, and the hosts even threw a party on one night with wine, beer, margaritas and finger foods, and there was a clarinet concert with wine and cheese, both of which were a lot of fun. The property also has a hot tub that we took advantage of after riding horses for a full day from the stables down the road (about 5 minutes from the property), through mountains, meadows and rivers -- quite a beating for my behind and my legs after not having ridden for several years. Being on Fall River Road, right on the river and on the same road as the entrance to the Rocky Mountain National Park, I do think that this is the best location to seek lodging in Estes Park. I am so happy that we did not have to drive through downtown traffic and deal with the tourist crowds every day, because our main destination was the Park, where we hiked every day. We did go into town several times for dinner and shopping at night, which is still only a couple minutes from the property. Safeway was within a few minutes too (although it seemed like a different world), so we could easily get food and supplies for our daily hikes and meals as well as the 4th of July, when we barbecued on our private deck. Also, if you go outside on a clear night, you see the milky way and millions of stars that are not visible in a city. And, if you need to stay connected, there is free wi-fi. We will definitely be returning and are already planning our winter vacation here!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erzsebet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keenesburg, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

My friend from Iowa and I decided to get away for a few days. We stayed in the Birdhouse Cabin and couldn't have asked for a better two nights and days!! The spontaneous party thrown by the owners was absolutely a blast!! George and his family are gracious hosts and we could not have asked for any better service. The cabin was quaint and cute and clean and we enjoyed much time out on the porch sipping coffee and taking in the fresh air!! We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIneHavenResort, Manager at Pine Haven Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2015
Hi Cheryl,

Thank you for your awesome review. Relaxing on the decks has definitely become a favorite activity around Pine Haven. Hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, il
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had such a wonderful stay.... The cabin was super charming and very, very clean! George was great! Made us feel immediately comfortable. Our family consisted of our three sons, ages 23, 20 and 8. The trail right from the property was awesome.... We all took advantage of the convenience. Views on our hikes were breathtaking! The sounds of the Falls River made you forget there was a road there! My husband and I are both runners so we ventured out and truly found this property to be the nicest in the area. We totally took advantage of the fire pits and grills. The hot tub was a huge hit with our little one, too... As was the playground, the basketball court and especially the friendly little chipmunks (bring raw unsalted peanuts... Safest food and they take them right from your hand!) The kitchen was stocked with all cooking necessities, which was great. Conveniently located a couple miles from Rocky Mountain National Park and a mile or so from the town area that has everything you'd need. The ONLY negative is parking.... Personally when I look out I don't want to see cars, but I think it's hard to get around it! We are planning an annual stay at Pine Haven!

Room Tip: We stayed in Cabin 1 on the end... Suitable for our family! Although we will opt for one with a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trainer8822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIneHavenResort, Manager at Pine Haven Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Excellent review! We love it when guests take advantage of all the amenities at Pine Haven. Those little chipmunks really are so friendly and charming that they are now Pine Haven's mascot. We can't wait to see you next year!
-Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was FABULOUS! George and Brian are terrific hosts. Being Australians they were very interested to hear about our country and where we had been travelling. Once checked in Brian took us to our gorgeous cabin (Daniel Boone) and went off to get us wood so we can have a fire. We were two married couples travelling together and the cabin was more than adequate for us. We loved the deck outside and the whole atmosphere of Pine Haven is warm and welcoming. We came across elk and a red fox right outside the front of the resort which was exciting for us. The whole of the resort is in top condition and it is obvious that a lot of love has gone into the place. It is extremely clean and comfortable with a real rustic feel. George and Brian should be congratulated on such a lovely resort and our only regret was that we didn't have longer to stay. Next time we go back to Estes Park (and I sincerely hope we will) we will be staying longer, that's for sure. Well done, guys!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flossygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIneHavenResort, Owner at Pine Haven Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure visiting with you and being your hosts. We hope the rest of your trip was excellent and we are looking forward to seeing you again at Pine Haven.

-Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This is our third visit to Pine Haven, and we absolutely love the place. Cabins are clean, well maintained and rustic. The cabins are set up from the road, in the pines, so you truly feel like you're "away from it all". You can hike to your heart's desire without having to drive anywhere...the trail leads right into Rocky Mountain National Park. You can also walk to downtown Estes Park to shop and enjoy the restaurants there. It is perfect for all ages, and you leave there feeling refreshed. Finally, the owners, George and Joan, are the nicest hosts you could ask for. Pine Haven is the perfect get away! r

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MC H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIneHavenResort, Manager at Pine Haven Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Pine Haven! I also love to get on the trail behind the cabins. We can't wait to see you again on your fourth visit!
-Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here last minute. George was super friendly and beyond accommodating. We will surely be going back here again. Gorgeous cabins and views. Can't say a single bad thing about the place. A true gem. Sweeter than sweet so awesome.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Campman612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIneHavenResort, Manager at Pine Haven Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to write about your excellent experience at Pine Haven. We always love to hear about our guest's stay. We hope to see you soon.
-Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.4 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.3 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
3.0 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#32 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#12 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#10 of 77 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Haven Resort

Property: Pine Haven Resort
Address: 1580 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly Pine Haven Cottages)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Haven Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Haven is a Rocky Mountain Paradise for old and young alike. Dazzling to the senses and soothing to the soul. There is a beckoning that past Pine Haveners can attest to, that says, "...Come Home to Pine Haven.." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pine Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Haven Hotel Estes Park
Pine Haven Resort Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing