We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Family getaway for the 12 of us.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Misty Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Misty Mountain Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, Co
1 review
“A Great Family getaway for the 12 of us.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2008

This is the third time we have stayed at Misty Mountain Lodge. We book a couple of rooms for a couple of nights to stay and view the Parade of Lights on the Friday night after Thanksgiving. It is 2 blocks from the parade route. This way you don't have to find a place to park in town but leave the car at the MML and walk to the parade. The new owners are wonderful and took care of our every need. If any one is disapointed in the property they must live with a negitive attitude. We enjoyed the fire place in our cabin. We even thought we were camping as we cooked hotdogs and marshmallows over the fire. This is an older property but everything is clean and useable. The kitchen is well stocked with useable dishes, pots and pans and silverware. There is a toaster, microwave, gas stove and many other items for the guests to use. The only disapointment this year was there were no elk camped out in the front yard when we got up each morning.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No Problem
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FromhsTheface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    66
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
100
92
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2008

We stayed for a week at the end of September and it was wonderful. The suite was very clean the views from the property were fantastic. Management went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. There are no phones in the rooms, but there is a phone available outside the office if you need it. They don't bother you with daily housekeeping and you take your own towels over to swap them, so if you want someone knocking at the door all the time, this isn't the place for you. We stayed in unit 16 which sleeps 4 and has 2 bathrooms, which was great. The kitchenette needed a little more silverware, but other than that it was great. There was also a grill outside that we used one night. Overall, it was a very relaxing vacation.

  • Liked — family oriented, no partying etc.
  • Disliked — not enough silverware
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DooBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2008

The Misty Mountain Lodge is nothing short of perfection! I went to Estes Park, CO for a few days of relaxation and to climb a local mountain. I found that every single detail of Misty Mountain Lodge was just wonderful.

In addition to very clean, well appointed and well-kept rooms (fantastic rooms, my friends), the owners of the Lodge were extremely helpful, outgoing and friendly...especially when it come to making sure I knew all the right places to go and see while I was in the area. They even insisted that I tell them when I was leaving to climb my mountain and when to expect me back so that they could call for help if I turned up missing!

Friends, the Misty Mountain Lodge is more than a very desirable place to stay while in Estes Park (did I mention it's walking distance to all of the downtown shopping, yet very secluded in the forest?), it's a second family during your stay. This is far and away the finest place to stay in Estes Park...perhaps the entire Unted States.

  • Liked — The entire Lodge is a reflection of the wonderful owners...it's all better than I could have imagined
  • Disliked — It's not closer to where I live
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hmadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2008

We needed a two bedroom place to stay due to a death in our family, This place contacted my sister to say they had space, The cabin was very small, you couldn't turn around in the bathroom, it was run down, bedding was filthy and unwashed from prior guests, didn't get clean sheets until 10 at night, management complained because family came over after services, we were not loud, were parked in city parking, and were all gone leaving the place cleaner than it was when we arrived, When we asked management where to place bags of trash because dumpsters were full, she promptly yelled at us because even though we paid nearly 300.00 per night, aparently we were not allowed to have guests for a few hours.

Place was a bitter bitter dissapointment, I felt horrible for my sister who was trying so hard to please everyone in an impossible situation, and the management of MML took full advantage of her. DO NOT STAY THERE!! Go to any dive down the street!!

  • Liked — nothing but problems
  • Disliked — the filthy bedding, no sheets till 10 p.m. and rude terrible management
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank highmaintfmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2008

Good location, comfortable interesting rooms, really nice atmosphere, near the riding stables, near the park, near downtown...........
We will always remember the morning we got up around 5am and went outside and there were a couple of raccoons wandering around outside. Don't get those guys in Europe!
We are going back there this year so will be able to update listing.

Marianne & Neil

  • Stayed September 2005, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MazandNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2008

We went up for a girls weekend getaway. 2 of us flew in from WI to see a friend in Denver. She had made many calls to lodges in Estes Park. This place stuckout because of the friendly and very personable person she spoke with. Once we got there we were greeted by the new owners. Very down to earth, incredibly friendly and were eager to help any way they could, if needed. The room was newly remodeled and very clean. The kitchenette had everything we needed. It's in a great location too, just a couple of blocks from the main streets with many shops and interesting things to do and see. We were able to walk to everything we did. They were great in helping us choose a great restaruant in the area. And the view is beautiful! It's also a short drive to the mountains. The new owners are very genuine and helpful. It made our vacation time together very enjoyable. All of us agreed that if we were able to go back to Estes Park, we would definitely stay there. It truely was the perfect place for us to stay!

  • Liked — The friendly, helpful owners
  • Disliked — The stairs up to our room
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lwmalzacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2008

It was a pleasure to stay at the Misty Lodge. We have actually returned a couple of times. I highly recommend it...

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Gladiador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
1.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.7 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Murphy's River Lodge
Murphy's River Lodge
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#12 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Mountain Lodge

Property: Misty Mountain Lodge
Address: 232 E Riverside Drive, Estes Park, CO 80517
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Misty Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocky Mountain National Park is only 2 miles away. Estes Park is a minute's walk along the Big Thompson River. Prospect Mountain IS the back part of our property. With 60' spruce trees, gas grills, hot tubs, our rooms, suites, and cabins are just a lovely place to hang out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Misty Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misty Mountain Hotel Estes Park
Misty Mountain Lodge Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing