We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Getaway, Surrounded by Natural Beauty”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dripping Springs Resort
Ranked #9 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Getaway, Surrounded by Natural Beauty”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My boyfriend and I just returned from a fabulous stay at Dripping Springs Resort where we stayed in the Canopy Cottage Room. We chose this B&B based upon other reviews found here on Tripadvisor and it exceeded our expectations. The room was very clean, cozy, and comfortable. The two person hot tub on the back deck was awesome. We kept our back door open nearly the entire time because the river is very close and the sound was so soothing. The owners, Janie and Oliver, made us feel right at home and breakfast each morning was incredible.You can tell that they really care for their property and have done an immense amount of work to restore it since the huge flood last September. At the last minute we decided to say an additional night just because we liked the place so much. The property is only about five minutes from town but just far enough out where you really feel like you are hidden away in a separate beautiful world. We highly recommend this B&B and will stay here again the next time we return to Colorado!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_Coberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    51
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
40
228
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just got back from our weekend at the Willow Cabin, and we can't wait to go back again. The pictures really don't do it justice --the view from the hot tub on the back porch is amazing! Cabin was adorable. Great kitchen, cozy bedroom where you can hear the river from your room, lovely lights, and a sweet little "front yard." The breakfasts are delicious -- if you stay in a cabin and they don't come with your room, buy the breakfast. Cheaper than heading into town, and absolutely delicious.

It's very easy to find if you come in on 34, and Estes is just a few easy miles away -- maybe 2-3. It's a gorgeous drive in. Cabin was well equipped for cooking, extremely clean, and, well, the hot tub sealed the deal. It was perfect. There's a satellite TV, a little sitting area, hot plate, microwave, retro fridge, and the gas grill was clean and ready to roll. Chairs and a fire pit down by the river, which is just a short couple of steps down behind the office.

Quiet, scenic, cozy, and gorgeous views. Will be back, for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebigmccracken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I had an amazing stay at the Dripping Springs Resort this past weekend. The scenery and cabin itself were simply lovely! Janie and Oliver were truly wonderful hosts!! We couldn’t have picked a better place to have celebrated our anniversary. We will definitely be back for future stays.

The-Dunn’s

Room Tip: The "Willow" cabin was the perfect size for a couple. Cozy but very comfortable! The sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The wife and I spent our 10th anniversary (May 2) at Dripping Springs. Glad we picked this cool, funky, quirky B&B because it reminded us of where we got married. Ordered a special anniversary package (champagne, flowers, etc.) and it was in the room when we arrived. They'd just opened for the season, but have nothing but great things to say about the place, as well as Jayne and the rest of the staff (John, David, etc.)! All very helpful and super friendly as we got to know them while sitting around eating breakfast (home cooked and indeed legendary!) each morning. As other reviews mentioned, cell service is non-existent in the rooms, but the WiFi works if you're close to the main office. But really... are you there for that? Our room (Canopy Cottage) was situated so that the view of the river off the back deck as you're sitting in your own private hot tub was fantastic. A very short hop into Estes Park, which is full of things to do. If you expect and are accustomed to staying in places like the Marriott or Sheraton, this probably isn't the place for you. But if you're looking for a very unique getaway experience... Dripping Springs Resort is your huckleberry. We'll be back FOR SURE!

Room Tip: Canopy Cottage has a great view of the river and a private hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli_the_Mad_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

my Husband and i got married on april 27 went up on the 28th stayed 2 nights it was sooooo quiet and peaceful we have att we didnt have service which was nice no phone call on our honeymoon bt there was wifi if we wanted to watch netflix at night... and when we went up the road into este we had service there if we need it to check on things.... the breakfast was soooo yummy! there pups were soooo cute the place was clean and quiet helped us with any question and had the staff was friendly and felt like family we will definitely going back!!!!!!!

Room Tip: definitely pick a room with a full river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paige h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was our first trip to Colorado and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! After extensive online research, we chose Dripping Springs for the privacy of the Alamo cabin and its location (minutes from Rocky Mountain National Park) and amenities (right next to the river with our own fire pit, hot tub, patio overlooking the river, kitchen, bedroom, and living room). Jayne, Oliver, and John were very friendly and hospitable. Jayne invited us to breakfast our first morning and it was superb! We are already looking forward to our next trip to Dripping Springs!

Heather & Dan
(Pennsylvania)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My fiance and I visited Dripping Springs Resort right after we got engaged and it was amazing. The hospitality was amazing, the food was awesome, and the views were wonderful! We are going back soon!!

Room Tip: No swimming pool/fitness center but hiking available and a river to listen to
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
4.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
4.2 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
2.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,308 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dripping Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dripping Springs Resort

Property: Dripping Springs Resort
Address: 37 Dripping Springs Ln, Estes Park, CO 80515-9753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our resort, Every Room and Every Cabin has its own, private hottub .On the banks of the famous Big Thompson River is our charming historic B&B, and our family Cabins, just 3 minutes from Estes Park Colorado. All cabins and rooms have clean, bubbling private hot tubs and great beds, some have Sleep Number beds, for a great nights sleep. A country style Breakfast for the B&B guests is a treat, with your special needs considered (cabins have kitchens, no breakfast). Close to RMNP. Beautiful scenery great fishing and lots of privacy in this small family run resort. Perfect for romantic getaways, family vacations, adventure, reunions. Free wifi, parking, fishing and firepits; we guarantee if you like "Old Colorado" style you will love it here. We even have a riverside massage house. We do the best economical weddings around, with an onside officiant. And pets are Welcome! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dripping Springs Resort Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing