We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick get away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dripping Springs Resort
Ranked #9 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick get away”
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We needed a escape from Denver to enjoy the sounds of the spring runoff. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Phoenix townhouse. We had a view of the river from the front deck, but unfortunately there was a lot of noise from the highway. The back patio area was very private with big boulders. After exploring the area, we found a great fire pit at the top of the boulders that you could see and hear the river. Very cute place. We will return, but will be renting one of the cabins closer to the river.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtrippinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    51
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
40
229
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2010

I stayed at the Dripping Springs Resort just outside of Estes Park, Colorado last weekend. We booked online and had no idea what it would be like. The property is gorgeous and nestled right on the river. We felt like we were in a secluded mountain hideaway even though the resort is closely accessible to the highway. The cabins were clean, comfortable and uniquely furnished. Each had its own special character.
The inn keepers, Janie and Oliver were very friendly and made us feel at home immediately. Janie prepared a picnic lunch for us so that we didn’t even have to go to the super market and could just enjoy our vacation.
I recommend this resort to anyone who wants good quality for their money and a perfect get away.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texsuz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce City, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2010

It was the perfect getaway for me & my husband! We stayed in the Anglers Room but plan to stay in a cabin for more nights next time. The sound of the river at night along with the private hot tub was amazing & totally relaxing. The staff was super friendly & very helpful with great suggestions on where to eat in Estes Park (Smokin' Daves BBQ & The Rock Inn).

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUtigersgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

My fiance and I enjoyed our stay here -particularly because our hosts were fabulously warm, helpful, and considerate. The breakfasts were wonderful, the hot tub was heavenly, and the riverside setting was soothing. We went hiking each day and returned to a great place to relax and snuggle.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We stayed in the Alamo cabin. We had a great time relaxing by the river (which was right outside the cabin) and in the private hot tub. We couldn't have asked for a better, more relaxing, quiet, peaceful weekend than what we got. We will definitely go back again for another weekend. Oh, the dog loved it too, he really liked swimming around in the river.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon_Vickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Dripping Springs Resort! Janie and Oliver made us feel at home and very welcome! Our cabin was so romantic and surrounded by the most beautiful scenery. It made for an amazing getaway! We definately would stay with Janie and Oliver again! It was very nice to get out of the city and into the rustic country feel of this wonderful place!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boydton, VA
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Dripping Springs resort in "The Alamo" during his 2 weeks leave from an Iraq deployment. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend the resort to anyone looking for a quaint location in a beautiful setting. We were extremely busy during our stay, so did not take advantage of the many amenities, but this is the perfect place for someone looking for a relaxing, pampering weekend or on the go as we were. We had an emergency at the end of our trip and everyone was more than helpful-above and beyond. Close to the park and Loveland. The price is only marginally higher than a boring, plain hotel...well worth the price! The hot tub alone makes up for any price difference! Thank you so much for a memorable vacation!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krousseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
4.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
575 reviews
4.2 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
302 reviews
1.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,350 reviews
4.2 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#30 of 78 in Estes Park
277 reviews
4.0 mi away
Brynwood on the River
Brynwood on the River
#14 of 20 in Estes Park
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dripping Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dripping Springs Resort

Property: Dripping Springs Resort
Address: 37 Dripping Springs Ln, Estes Park, CO 80515-9753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our resort, Every Room and Every Cabin has its own, private hottub .On the banks of the famous Big Thompson River is our charming historic B&B, and our family Cabins, just 3 minutes from Estes Park Colorado. All cabins and rooms have clean, bubbling private hot tubs and great beds, some have Sleep Number beds, for a great nights sleep. A country style Breakfast for the B&B guests is a treat, with your special needs considered (cabins have kitchens, no breakfast). Close to RMNP. Beautiful scenery great fishing and lots of privacy in this small family run resort. Perfect for romantic getaways, family vacations, adventure, reunions. Free wifi, parking, fishing and firepits; we guarantee if you like "Old Colorado" style you will love it here. We even have a riverside massage house. We do the best economical weddings around, with an onside officiant. And pets are Welcome! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dripping Springs Resort Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing