We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dripping Springs Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dripping Springs Resort
Ranked #9 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Tx
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

Two nights at Dripping Springs. Unbelievable friendly hosts (Janie, Oliver, John). We stayed in the Twin Pines Cottage, which had a hot tub and partial view of the Big Thompson River. The office and rooms are slightly elevated above the river, with a nice sloping path leading to the river. Hammocks and chairs are already setup just waiting for someone to come lounge in them (of which we took advantage!) We had an extra treat by seeing a black bear strolling along on the other side of the river. What an experience. The breakfasts were homey and delicious. The cottages are also homey and circa 1950ish, so don't expect a newly built resort, but the age is much of the charm of the place. The hot tub was delightful in the evening. We really enjoyed our stay in the cottage and the warmth and friendliness of the hosts.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerryfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    51
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
40
227
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, CO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

Spent from Wed 8/11 to Sat 8/14 at Dripping Springs located in Estes Park, Colorado. Stayed in the Pinewood cabin, which had loads for personality and was super cozy! The area where the cabin is located is surrounded by trees, and is very close to river with nearby firepit to make s'mores! The hot tub experience was outstanding under the stars. Super close to the town of Estes Park. Very beautiful! Follow the trash securing rules as we had a little black bear on our porch early one morning! :) Awesome time!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excelsior Springs, MO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

This is a great place to stay. We loved every minute of our visit. We stayed in the Willow Cabin. The cabin was clean and nicely decorated. It had everything you need for a wonderful stay. The front porch had a nice game table and chairs, plus two chair with umbrella that were also comfortable. We loved our seating down by the river. We had our own fire pit and swing. I loved my time in the hammock while my husband enjoyed the trout fishing from the river. It was so relaxing hearing the sound of the river and watching the aspen leaves blow in the wind.

We got great photos of a bear the first night we arrived. That was very exciting. We also got some great photos of a herd of Elk right outside of the entrance to RMNP one night.

We had dinner in town a couple of nights, but we enjoyed our dinners at the cabin. The grill on the front porch worked great.

This was our first trip to CO and I can't wait to go back. Over the past 4 years we have spent our vacation time and money on trips to Jamica. Next year we plan to forgo our Jamica trip and spend additional time at the Dripping Springs resort. I found the resort more relaxing. We both came home relaxed and happy.

Janie prepared a breakfast that my husband is still telling everyone about. My husband enjoyed talking to Oliver and John. I think he talked their leg off.

The only thing I would change about our trip would be spend more time at the resort and less time sight seeing. I highly recommend this resort - you will be so happy if you decide to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rcurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

We loved it here! We stayed in the Angler's Retreat, it was perfect! We could hear the river from our room, the room was cozy and very nice. The hammocks by the river are great, we napped there the first day! Breakfast is also delicous, and the owners are wonderul!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessesGirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falcon,CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

We stayed in one of the cottages (#1- The Anglers Retreat). It was very cute and you can tell the entire property is maintained with love. It is not a 'shiny and new' type of feel, but very comfortable and cozy. Our cottage included the country style breakfast made by Janie. It was soooo yummy! This location has the best mix for a B&B of having private rooms with yummy breakfast.

We really enjoyed the location on the river, and even took time to relax on the hammocks. One of the other great things about the location is that it is along the highway, but blocked from its view and sounds by a large rock formation.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jx2sunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

My girlfriend and I were in Co. for a wedding in Evergreen. She booked this place for a couple of leisurely nights before. Each cabin has a theme with matching decorations and knicknacks - we stayed in the "Drake" cabin with a duck theme. The cabins aren't hotel-fancy, but are so clearly decorated with care and love. Here is what really won us over - clean, private jacuzzis for each room! We hiked in the Rockies each day, grabbed a bite to eat and went back and relaxed. There are hammocks where you can just sleep and read. We will definitely be back- Thanks Janie for such a relaxing time!
- Bob (+Sue)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcczue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firestone, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

We stayed in the Willow Cabin for our honeymoon. We loved it!! Our orginal plan was to go to Mexico or Hawaii. Work schedules would not allow so we booked the Dripping Springs close to home. When all was said and done, if I had both choices I would go back to Dripping Springs instead! It was so intimate, and charming. We felt like we were the only people staying there (we were not, the place was pretty full, but we would never know it). We felt very secluded, relaxed, comfortable and at home. Janie was so nice, breakfast was great and fun. We honestly felt like we were leaving our 2nd home when it was time to go. We will be back "home" for our first anniversary and will tell everyone we know to come and stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckjo411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.7 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.8 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
4.2 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
4.2 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#29 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dripping Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dripping Springs Resort

Property: Dripping Springs Resort
Address: 37 Dripping Springs Ln, Estes Park, CO 80515-9753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our resort, Every Room and Every Cabin has its own, private hottub .On the banks of the famous Big Thompson River is our charming historic B&B, and our family Cabins, just 3 minutes from Estes Park Colorado. All cabins and rooms have clean, bubbling private hot tubs and great beds, some have Sleep Number beds, for a great nights sleep. A country style Breakfast for the B&B guests is a treat, with your special needs considered (cabins have kitchens, no breakfast). Close to RMNP. Beautiful scenery great fishing and lots of privacy in this small family run resort. Perfect for romantic getaways, family vacations, adventure, reunions. Free wifi, parking, fishing and firepits; we guarantee if you like "Old Colorado" style you will love it here. We even have a riverside massage house. We do the best economical weddings around, with an onside officiant. And pets are Welcome! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dripping Springs Resort Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing