We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, perfect amenities”
Review of Valhalla Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valhalla Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect amenities”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Valhalla's location between RMNP (our main focus) and Estes made travel effortless - we were close enough to run back to the cabin to use the restroom or retrieve a forgotten item in between hikes, and not feel like we were wasting precious vacation time. The setup of our cabin met our needs perfectly, between the kitchen and the grill we were able to cook any meal we wanted, save money and maximize our relaxing time. The Addison family ran a well-maintained resort area and the interior of the cabins showed their level of dedication towards their guests. The interior's condition and equipment showed someone had put some thought into predicting the needs of guests. The crackling fire was a hit with the kids & a nice touch. We did not end up using the pool or other family activity area as we spent the bulk of our time in RMNP. One day on our way to the park, we were only several feet from Valhalla's driveway & we watched a cow elk birth & clean a calf...pretty cool! If you want to experience the nature attractions of the area, this is an ideal place to stay. We will be coming back again - and will, without hesitation, stay at Valhalla again!

Room Tip: We were in 18 - which had 2 doubles (I think) and a king bed, plus a couch. It fit our family of 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    62
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
129
99
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I was very happy to come across this property on AirBnB (although I found out rates are cheaper booking direct).

The cabin was very adequate for a couple and provided everything we needed. The site was right outside of town so you didn't have the hustle and bustle that was in the downtown corridor but was close enough to be there in minutes. We also enjoyed using the hot tub, especially since they took appointments so we were able to have privacy. Wildlife was everywhere especially in the early morning and late evening. Certainly recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have had two very brief visits here in the past year to check out the facility for a wedding anniversary celebration and family reunion in August, 2014. Both visits were very pleasant, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. We were pleased that everything was very clean. We have spent a fair amount of time checking out other Estes Park venues and have settled onThe Vahalla Resort for our reunion because it seems to best meet our family's needs - location, on-site activities, accommodations, comfort, etc. We were especially particular in our choice because we will have very young children with us (ages 15 months 3 years, and 5 years). For that reason we didn't want to be too near to a major highway or river, yet have room outdoors for the little ones to run around, Everyone but us will be flying in from out of state. We also like the fact that the owners are upgrading the facilities. We are looking forward to our 7-day stay in August!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed in one of the smaller cabins on offer, if not the smallest. The bedroom was a bit small (one had to climb over the bed to get to the other side because there was barely space to walk around) but despite this, we had a pleasant stay, and the rate was affordable. The property has seen a fair amount of work over the years and it seems the owners are undergoing more improvements since when we stayed in late April the activity and laundry rooms were being renovated and the road smoothed out/resurfaced. The property itself is convenient to the town if you travel by car - it's a longer walk, but the tradeoff is that you're staying closer to RMNP.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingSpence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My family and I stay in Cabin#29 and it was such an amazing place. Everthing was practically supplied except our own food. It was very clean and felt like home away from home. We will definitely be back again soon. Thank you so very much.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We visited Estes Park, Co for the first time in March 2014. We reserved a cabin at Valhalla Resort (Cabin 22) and I am so glad we did. This place is incredible. They thought of EVERYTHING, right down to the corkscrew (and the jacuzzi)! They provided plenty of firewood for our stay. The views are superb, it's right outside Rocky Mountain National Park, convenient to shopping, we loved it! We are planning our next trip in December 2014, can't wait!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c_cook2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Cabin was fully equipped (especially kitchen and grill), and clean. Great view of mountains. Very comfortable stay for a very affordable price. Would highly recommend this place if you need a getaway in the Rockies.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nasheed1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.0 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#29 of 78 in Estes Park
280 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
#39 of 78 in Estes Park
89 reviews
5.7 mi away
Loveland Heights Cottages
Loveland Heights Cottages
#21 of 78 in Estes Park
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#14 of 78 in Estes Park
225 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tiny Town Cabins
Tiny Town Cabins
#42 of 78 in Estes Park
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valhalla Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valhalla Resort

Property: Valhalla Resort
Address: 2185 Eagle Cliff Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-8339
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valhalla Resort is nicely secluded on 15 acres just 3 miles west of Estes Park, Colorado. We offer a variety of cabins and vacation homes bordering Rocky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valhalla Hotel Estes Park
Valhalla Resort Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing