We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved Cabin 20” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valhalla Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valhalla Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved Cabin 20”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Nine members of our family stayed in #20 & nine others joined them there every night for one week for dinner. It was a perfect place for all of us to be together each evening. Also, when there was a lot of rain and we could not go hiking we were all together in that cabin working on puzzles and playing games.

Room Tip: Look online to see the layout .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    62
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
126
99
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Clean, modern yet rustic, incredibly convenient to RMNP!
We have been back to Valhalla about 6, 7, 8 times and they never disappoint!
Cabin #28! Best yet!
Can't wait to return in 2015 and beyond

Dan & Brenda West
West Burlington, Iowa

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a great time at Valhalla, the cabin was amazing. The people who run it are great. We will absolutely be going back next year. Cabin 7 here we come. My son and I got up early every morning just to watch the wildlife that is on the property. My grandkids made friends easily and really enjoyed all the amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This Sept. Will be our 5th visit to Valhalla we love cabin 7. We are bring my mother in law with us on Sept 25th. We are celebrating our 41st wedding anniversary this year
We stayed in cabin 6 2 years ago but like number 7 the best so far. Love watching the Elk and visiting Rocky Mountain National Park

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemp, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have been to Estes Park a few times before, but this was the first time to stay in a Resort/Cabin Property. We were there on a retreat around the last week of June and stayed in Cabin 20, which is one of the larger cabins, and we more than comfortably slept and fed (around the large dining table) 10 in this cabin with room for more! The views of the mountains and the wildlife that come right up to your porches are incredible. The Valhalla staff is super friendly and attentive to any needs that you might have during your stay. They also helped us find the perfect hikes in the parks and other fun things to do in and around Estes. Also there is direct hiking access to RMNP from the Valhalla property! Do yourself a favor and stay here! And one other thing is that $10 from everyday that you stay is giving to help build homes for those in need! This is an Excellent Property and Awesome Owners/Staff!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rimagriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our family looks forward to coming to Valhalla every year. The cabins are clean and cozy (with kitchens well-stocked with cookware), and the grounds are peaceful. Lots of families with kids stay here, but our experience has been that guests are respectful of others when it comes to noise levels. Our daughter enjoys the pool, as well as playing pingpong and foosball in the activity center. Valhalla is conveniently located just outside Estes Park. Because the property is set back about a half-mile from the road, you don't hear traffic. Last year we saw a herd of elk in the meadow between the main road and the Valhalla cabins! The staff is helpful and accommodating, and their rates are reasonable. I highly recommend Valhalla as a getaway for families, couples and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We booked at Valhalla online with ease and received emails/confirmations. We were early since we thought memorial weekend would be bad but went a route that is normally closed due to the floods last Sept. that most mustve thought was still closed. We arrived and the lady at the leasing office was so friendly and made sure we received a map and said what was around and what was opening (i.e. pool etc). Our place we rented was #26 and was very nice and well equipped for our family of 4. Problem is (and it stated this on their site) there are a lot of steps leading up to the front door but the deck overlooked everything in exchange for those steps was worth it. Pool was clean but it was still too cold to swim. With all the rain they had recently the basketball and play area was a little muddy but that cant be helped. The workers we saw cleaning up and roaming around the area were always pleasant and willing to chat. I am already planning next year's visit (hopefully in the winter) with just my husband for a romantic getaway. If you are looking for so upscale yuppy place this isnt for you. This was a relaxing, rustic vacation for us and we enjoyed every single day (three night stay).

Room Tip: Cabin #26 has tons of steps but is very quiet and private with the deck way off the road. Lots of ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.5 mi away
Beaver Brook on the River
Beaver Brook on the River
#27 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.1 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#12 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tiny Town Cabins
Tiny Town Cabins
#41 of 77 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Solitude Cabins
Solitude Cabins
#29 of 77 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wildwood Inn
Wildwood Inn
#21 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valhalla Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valhalla Resort

Property: Valhalla Resort
Address: 2185 Eagle Cliff Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-8339
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valhalla Resort is nicely secluded on 15 acres just 3 miles west of Estes Park, Colorado. We offer a variety of cabins and vacation homes bordering Rocky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valhalla Hotel Estes Park
Valhalla Resort Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing