We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“For the family”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I booked the Bed and Breakfast for my son and girlfriend who was attending a wedding across the road. I asked them how the place was. From start to finish they enjoyed their stay. Eric met them at check in and gave them the history of the place and welcomed like they were family. This was the first time for both at a bed and breakfast and after the experience will not be their last. The room was well decorated and comfortable. They spoke highly about breakfast and stated they would pay just to have breakfast there. Eric was a great host and even offered to pick them up at the wedding if they had to much to drink. I will highly recommend this bed and breakfast to all based on my sons experience.Thanks to Eric for making there stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
138
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

From start to finish, Eric was the perfect host! We arrived after hours due to our flight and Eric met us at the door with everything ready for us. He went above and beyond in order to anticipate and meet all of our needs, even calling ahead to investigate driving routes and parking availability for us for our hikes. He kept the whole place very clean and inviting and served good and full breakfasts. We especially loved his french toast and german pancakes. The best part of the whole experience was the wonderful advice he gave about the best hikes and things to do in the area. Because of his suggestions, we feel like we got to experience the best Estes Park has to offer, which is quite spectacular! We only got to see his wife for one of the days we were there, but like Eric, she was also very kind, thoughtful and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveAndJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This was our second visit to Gilded Pine Meadows - both times it was to celebrate our anniversary. It is a great location in a quite neighborhood of Estes Park. It is close to town, but away from all the tourists. Eric was a great host. The room was always clean and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Eric even made a special "sack breakfast" for us on a day we left early for hiking - nice personal touch. If we need a place to stay in Estes Park this is our first choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My wife and I were greeted at the door by Erik the owner at the time reserved. He did a great job showing us around the B&B and giving us the history of the home. The room has very comfortable and clean. He gave great advise where to eat in Estes Colorado, plenty of choices!
He was very flexible with his hours and did his best to give us a great experience. The Breakfast was worth getting up for! Great flavor and combination of breakfast, Great cook!
They also have a very relaxing hot tub ready to use when asked. If your lucky you may see a some Deer and or Elk eating and sleeping around the yard.

We will hopefully be back a gain soon!

Room Tip: They are both nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for the wknd and what a great place to call home for the wknd. We were attending a wedding that was being held across the street at black canyon inn and we had such an enjoyable time meeting our host Eric and hearing all about the unique history of the national park and the region. Eric prepares some amazing breakfasts and the hot tub to start our day off was a real treat.

This is a must stay, destination type of B & B. we will be back :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjkiefer2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Mu husband and I stayed there in September of 2011. The house was clean with interesting antiques. The owner, Eric, is what sets this place apart as he went out of his way to recommend good trails for hiking and taking photos in Estes Park. He even went so far as to go with us to leave our car at the end of the trail to drop us off at the start of the trail-head. His restaurant suggestions were great too. We had a great weekend of hiking that we would not have had without that expert advice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falcon, CO
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My husband and I stayed there two weekday nights during the first week of October. Everything was perfect! The house is quaint and cozy with an interesting history that Eric will happily share with you if you ask. He was a fantastic host and had good recommendations for local restaurants and things to see in Rocky Mountain National Park. Both mornings he prepared amazing breakfasts and called to check road conditions in the park. We wish we had more time to spend there and plan on returning soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t_mull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
2,391 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
309 reviews
1.5 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
471 reviews
2.5 mi away
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
0.8 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast

Property: Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast
Address: 861 Big Horn Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9027
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gilded Pine Meadows B&B is a mile outside of the historic town of Estes Park. We are a few minutes from the Fall River Road entrance into Rocky Mountain National Park. The B&B is a Victorian Cottage that sits on five acres. Decorated in antiques and family heirlooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gilded Pine Meadows Bed And Breakfast Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing