We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Estes Park
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Silver Moon Inn(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Maxwell Inn(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haber Motel(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peak To Peak Lodge(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Crest Resort(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
184
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsb bentertaining conversationrecommendations for local restaurantsbreakfast was deliciouscozy homeinteresting historythrough rocky mountain national parkpeace and quietstanley hoteltwo nightsstay there againperfect staylongs peaka wonderful place to stayclose to downtowneric
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2008

This is our second stay at Guilded Pine Meadows. The first time we came, about a month ago in March, we were greeted by the wonderful hostess Caprissa and her husband Eric. They booked us dinner at Twin Owls and went out of their way to make our stay delightful. The bedrooms are beautiful - one with an old-fashioned tub and the other with a modern shower that includes a "steamer." After our dinner, we visited with the Fawley's and learned about the history of the house and its antiques. The next morning, my husband and I cleaned up and went into the hot tub, which is in the wooded acreage; it was so nice to hear the birds chirping, view the pine trees and enjoy nature at its best. Our breakfast was gourmet, including a special quiche, home made bread, fruit with special toppings and home made jam. On another visit, we had scrambled eggs with cheese and hash browns. You can relax at Guilded Pine Meadows and enjoy the out of doors if you wish. We will definitely come back again. We've been there twice in two months. For special occastions, the Fawleys will make your stay even more memorable. They are a delightful couple for this type of hospitality.

Kathy & Mike

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank MsAdventureColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2008

This is a perfectly charming little B&B. Caprissa & Eric are the perfect B&B keepers. The house is tucked well away from the busier touristy downtown section (which we really liked) in a quiet, no traffic peaceful back neighborhood. It sits on five acres. They have restored & preserved this authentic 1905 house & have it beautifully done in period decor. There are just two rooms in the house for quests, plus an external gazebo like room we didn't see. We hiked a little around the area & saw parts of Estes Park that most vistors never see, like MacGregor ranch & Lumpy Ridge trail. Our room, though a little small, had a steam shower which was a first & a relaxing thing. They have an outdoor hot tub so you can sit & soak under the stars too. They gave us the local restaurant run-down & we ate a fantastic dinner at Mary's Lake Lodge in the Chalet room. Caprissa made our reservation & they gave us a nice corner table with a view. They had a quiet classical guitarist & it was all simply perfection. Breakfast was great too, we met another nice couple from Boulder & Eric entertained us all with a wealth of stories about the history of the house & of Estes Park. Eric is a writer & Caprissa acts in local plays, together they are a charming couple & make perfect, thoughtful & interesting hosts. I highly recommend the Gilded Pine Meadows for an authentic small B&B experience & the best in Estes. It makes a great place to stay & get away. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JSSweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2008

Eric and Caprissa are two of the most welcoming and accomodating people I have ever met. They do a true service to the Boyd family of Estes Park by passing on their history, and this shows the minute you walk into the establishment. Conversation is very easy to come by, and they show genuine interest in their guests, their guests needs, and their guests lives. I truly enjoyed all of the antiques and pictures in the home. The rooms are very warm (heated floors) and comfortable. The property is secluded making it easy to feel like you're away from civilization. The price that comes along with this gem is a steal. I look forward to visiting in the spring and summer. A definite must visit.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sanchop69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2008

I had such a wonderful staying at the Gilded Pine Meadow’s B&B. The house was cozy and warm. The owners were wonderful and very informative on the area. Eric directed me to just the right snow shoeing place. I especially enjoyed the history on the house that they were alble to share with me. I hope to find time to get back up there soon and would and will refer any and everyone here.
Nancy

Stayed: February 2008
Thank travel_to_peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2007

We had a delightful stay! This historic Victorian edifice is absolutely charming and full of antiques and reading material for a relaxing get-away. Our bed in the Boyd Room was wonderful and the breakfast was gourmet quality. But the best part is that Eric and Caprissa have mastered the art of hosting a bed and breakfast. They know when to appear and when to disappear and are perfectly sensitive to their guests' needs for service and sightseeing recommendations on the one hand and for privacy on the other hand. 5 stars on all counts! We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank trvlr0254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews