We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Coyote Mountain Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
184
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsentertaining conversationrecommendations for local restaurantsbreakfast was deliciouscozy homeinteresting historythrough rocky mountain national parkpeace and quietstanley hoteltwo nightsstay there againperfect staylongs peaka wonderful place to stayclose to downtownerickeyhole
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed with Eric and Caprissa for two nights and loved our time there. They were outstanding hosts with good recommendations on activities and a wealth of local knowledge. They were very accommodating and the house is clean and very charming. Sterling room was smaller than we pictured--don't bring a ton of junk with you. Breakfast was great; we both felt it was some of the best food we had the whole weekend in Estes Park. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: We went with the Sterling Room b/c of the intriguing shower, but after seeing the place, we agreed the Boyd Suite is probably the better choice (larger bed, more space).
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

At the last minute I had to make arrangements to find a room to attend a wedding in Estes Park. I searched the internet and found on Trip Advisors the Gilded Pine Meadows B&B. I had only stayed at one other B&B before but thought it would be a fun place to stay. While they are rated #3, they should be #1. Eric and Caprissa are wonderful hosts and made my stay especially special and memorable. Thank you Eric and Caprissa!!! I hope to come back soon.

Susan

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Where do I start? For my daughter's 25th birthday, we planned an 8 day vacation traveling around Colorado, hiking, sightseeing, etc. We spent 2 nights with Eric and Caprissa in beautiful Estes. Next time will be longer! Their home is very clean and comfy. Our room was perfect. Roomy and the bed was outstanding. Caprissa is absolutely charming. Eric makes the fantastic breakfasts. He got out the maps of Rocky Mountain Nat'l Park and we planned our hikes and he was right on the money for what we were looking for and for our abilities. After coming home from dinner, we sat and chatted with them for a while. It was absolutely fascinating. The stories of their home, the park and the town made it all the more special. We'd get up in the morning, have coffee and sit outside watching the mother deer and baby that frequent the front of their property. We took a walk and practically at the end of their drive was a huge Elk sitting there....just hanging out. It was beautiful. After our stay at Gilded Pine, we headed to Aspen. Eric gave us wonderful directions which took us through the top of Rocky Mtn Nat'l Park. If it wasn't for him we would never have known that route or would never have attempted. It made our vacation. I can't thank Eric and Caprissa enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights on our first trip to Colorado. Eric and Caprissa were awesome hosts! Very helpful in explaining anything and everything you could want to know about hiking trails/scenic highways/history all around Estes Park. They have been there for years, and they know a lot of the history there, and its very entertaining to talk about while sitting on the porch and breakfast. There was a doe and spotted fawn running around their property on the last day we were there.

We stayed in the cabin that is detached from the house. It was nice to have a little more privacy, but it can feel a little small as well once you get all your bags in there, although you probably won't be spending much time in the room. We were either hiking, hanging outside because it felt so awesome, or sightseeing around Estes Park. The claw foot tub took a little getting used to as well since there is no shower curtain, but all in all, a really nice place.

And most importantly, the breakfast was delicious! The first day we had a fruit and yogurt parfait with a Spanish style quiche, bacon, home fried potatoes, and toast. The second day was German pancakes topped with some kind of preserves and whipped cream. there was also a side of bacon and eggs to go with it. Orange juice, coffee, tea and water were served with every breakfast. If you have any allergies or don't like certain things, Eric will cater to your liking.

We hiked Ouzel Falls and it was beautiful, but if you go, make sure you bring a poncho and a jacket. It rained on us and got very cold (we had only shorts and short sleeves on).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sexydavyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights to enjoy our favorite summer destination for Independence Day. We wanted a small, quiet place close to, but not in the middle of downtown Estes Park. This quaint little place fit the bill, had excellent reviews, and was very reasonably priced to boot.
Eric and Caprissa are wonderful hosts. They actually invited us to accompany them to Estes Lake to see the fireworks the first evening we were there. We walked "over the hill" through meadows and woods to the back porch, literally, of the Stanley Hotel. We ontinued on down to the shore of the lake to a perfect spot to sit and watch a fantastic pyrotechnics display. We would never have managed this on our own without a lot of stress!
In less than 48 hours we felt as if we made new friends! We spent hours visiting with Caprissa and Eric, learning the history of the house and many of the 19th century settlers of Estes Park. We listened to Eric serenade Caprissa on the guitar. It was more like visiting family than just being another guest at a business establishment.
As several of the other reviews indicate, you don't want to miss breakfast. Eric gave excellent advice on local restaurants. The room was comfortable and well furnished. The quarters aren't large, but felt very cozy.
We will definitely plan to return when the next occasion arises.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews