We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victorian Charm”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2007

After staying at the Stanley hotel for a number of times and the Tahara Mountain Lodge, thought we would try a bed and breakfast.

This is just as convenient as the Stanley, very close to town, but the hustle and bustle of tourists during the labor day and Scottish Highland Festival were left far behind.

I really wanted to do a lot of hiking, and I did but this house and it's hosts have this way of making you relax. A really healthy breakfast from granola mixed with berries, quiche or pancakes and turkey bacon, and sun streaming thru, just made it hard to leave.

This is a home first and foremost so if you need more elbow room, there is a small guesthouse next to the original home.

They are very gracious hosts, take off your shoes and relax.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank markc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2007

The Gilded Pine Meadows B&B is located at the foot of the Rocky Mountain National Park and ideal to explore the Rockies for hiking and adventures. GPM is run by Caprissa & Eric Frawley, who not only opened their house but also their heart to the guests. Caprissa & Eric will make your stay enjoyable and easy; they will advise on where to go for diner, hiking and other interesting places, give you directions until you get it and if needed make reservations on the go. The place itself is marvelous - a very old victorian house with a lot of history attached to it, Eric will give you all the details about that. The bedrooms are neat and tidy - the breakfast is just great and tailored to your wishes and requirements. There is nothing that can possible go wrong going to this place and I heartly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GPM-richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2007

We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts, but Gilded Pines was our favorite!! The house is absolutely beautiful with large glass windows showing a view of the lovely gardens and scenic property. The rooms inside are decorated exquisitely with extreme care to every detail. It's located in a secluded, quiet area, but is also very close to the downtown and to RMNP--an ideal location. The best part are the hosts who totally open up their home so you feel like you are staying at a home away from home. They conversation and warmth makes the stay truly special and they will help you out with whatever you need --from calling the clinic to make an appointment for my husband who was coughing non-stop, to writing down directions to any place you need to go, to suggesting restaurants and making last minute reservations! You will totally enjoy your stay there!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pranita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2007

A wonderful spot located in the privacy of a pine tree grove yet close to the sights of Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park, this is a warm and gracious bed & breakfast with Victorian charm. The owners, Caprissa and Eric, offer delightful hospitality and delicious cuisine.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank redrosesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2007

I would highly recommend the Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast. From the moment you step through the door, your hosts, Eric and Caprissa, make you feel at home. The house is a beautiful Victorian, decorated with photographs and vintage furniture, and you can rest and relax in the parlor, the sunroom, or the gazebo or hot tub out back. If you like company, Maggie, the border collie, is always up for a game of sock toss. Eric and Caprissa will provide you with interesting conversation, dinner recommendations, hiking recommendations, and the general feeling that you are quite welcome. If and when I return to Estes Park, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clm05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2007

We have stayed in quite a few Bed and Breakfasts and this was one of our best experiences.

Our hosts were extremely helpful with information on the area, the best places to eat, ways to avoid tourist backups in Estes Park and local historic information.

Incredible food for breakfast.

There was a personal touch to our stay that was greatly appreciated.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank teejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2006

We greatly enjoyed our weekend stay at the Gilded Pine and are definitely looking forward to returning someday soon (hopefully for a longer visit). The Gilded Pine is beautiful and the rooms and furnishings are exquisite. This intimate and comfortable Inn also features some wonderful amenities such as Swedish showers and an outdoor hot tub to help guests relax after fun filled days in Estes Park! The Innkeepers Caprissia and George are absolutely amazing! They made us feel at home and gave us wonderful recommendations for things to do and places to see as well as a very interesting historical background of the surrounding areas. Being a writer George definitely knows how to tell a story! As for the breakfasts... well, they were extraordinary! We've stayed at other bed and breakfasts before and since however, our breakfasts at the Gilded Pine still remains as our absolute favorites! Unlike many other inns, Caprissia serves individual plates for each of her guests and her culinary talents are evident with each bite! All in all everything about our stay was lovely, the hosts, the fellow guests, the inn, the food, the surroundings...when it comes to the Gilded Pine the list could go on and on and we can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: August 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank shion_and_tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 28 in Estes Park
516 reviews
0.9 mi away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#2 of 20 in Estes Park
218 reviews
2.5 mi away
Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Golden Leaf Inn
The Golden Leaf Inn
#3 of 20 in Estes Park
133 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Landing at Estes Park - Riverside Retreat
1.9 mi away
Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast

Address: 861 Big Horn Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9027
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: £76 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gilded Pine Meadows B&B is a mile outside of the historic town of Estes Park. We are a few minutes from the Fall River Road entrance into Rocky Mountain National Park. The B&B is a Victorian Cottage that sits on five acres. Decorated in antiques and family heirlooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gilded Pine Meadows Bed And Breakfast Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing