We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Silver Moon Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
184
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsb bentertaining conversationrecommendations for local restaurantsbreakfast was deliciouscozy homeinteresting historythrough rocky mountain national parkpeace and quietstanley hoteltwo nightsstay there againperfect staylongs peaka wonderful place to stayclose to downtowneric
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2007

Gilded Pine Meadows B&B was a breath of fresh air. My husband and I throughly enjoyed our stay with The Frawley's (Eric & Caprissa) at their lovely B&B. We'd go back in a heart beat. The Frawley's are so very accomodating and welcoming. Their home is quaint and cozy. The breakfasts absolutely delicious. Great conversation with the guests and Eric and Caprissa. We definitely will be returning to their lovely establishment. My husband and I would highly recommend a stay at Gilded Pine Meadows B&B. You simply can't go wrong choosing your stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2007

After staying at the Stanley hotel for a number of times and the Tahara Mountain Lodge, thought we would try a bed and breakfast.

This is just as convenient as the Stanley, very close to town, but the hustle and bustle of tourists during the labor day and Scottish Highland Festival were left far behind.

I really wanted to do a lot of hiking, and I did but this house and it's hosts have this way of making you relax. A really healthy breakfast from granola mixed with berries, quiche or pancakes and turkey bacon, and sun streaming thru, just made it hard to leave.

This is a home first and foremost so if you need more elbow room, there is a small guesthouse next to the original home.

They are very gracious hosts, take off your shoes and relax.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank markc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2007

The Gilded Pine Meadows B&B is located at the foot of the Rocky Mountain National Park and ideal to explore the Rockies for hiking and adventures. GPM is run by Caprissa & Eric Frawley, who not only opened their house but also their heart to the guests. Caprissa & Eric will make your stay enjoyable and easy; they will advise on where to go for diner, hiking and other interesting places, give you directions until you get it and if needed make reservations on the go. The place itself is marvelous - a very old victorian house with a lot of history attached to it, Eric will give you all the details about that. The bedrooms are neat and tidy - the breakfast is just great and tailored to your wishes and requirements. There is nothing that can possible go wrong going to this place and I heartly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GPM-richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2007

We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts, but Gilded Pines was our favorite!! The house is absolutely beautiful with large glass windows showing a view of the lovely gardens and scenic property. The rooms inside are decorated exquisitely with extreme care to every detail. It's located in a secluded, quiet area, but is also very close to the downtown and to RMNP--an ideal location. The best part are the hosts who totally open up their home so you feel like you are staying at a home away from home. They conversation and warmth makes the stay truly special and they will help you out with whatever you need --from calling the clinic to make an appointment for my husband who was coughing non-stop, to writing down directions to any place you need to go, to suggesting restaurants and making last minute reservations! You will totally enjoy your stay there!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pranita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2007

A wonderful spot located in the privacy of a pine tree grove yet close to the sights of Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park, this is a warm and gracious bed & breakfast with Victorian charm. The owners, Caprissa and Eric, offer delightful hospitality and delicious cuisine.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank redrosesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews