We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coyote Mountain Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Columbine Inn(Estes Park)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saddle & Surrey Motel(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Crags Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
495
361
133
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
361
133
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing pondhot tubvisitor's centerwithin walking distanceclose to downtownmini fridgegreat place to stayqueen roomclean roomsone night stayherd of elkwould definitely stay here againviews of the mountainsrocky mountainstanley hotelshort drivenational park
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This was a very convenient location for spending time in Estes Park. Easy access to the town and nearby attractions.

We were there in the spring for snowshoeing and it worked out great. The room was clean and comfortable, with plenty of parking. We didn't really try any amenities but the staff was nice.

Would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coyote_Mountain, Manager at Discovery Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Good afternoon,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at Discovery Lodge and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in the Estes Park area.

Best regards,

Discovery Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

They advertise great views, not so much of these either. Better personally and in advance chose your room or you'll be looking at a bush. Or parked cars. Surly desk clerk says they NEVER change rooms. You can do much better. If it's a few dollars more to go somewhere else, pay it. Lots of lovely choices in Estes Park.

(They never clean up the dog stuff in the kids playground either...ick.)

Room Tip: higher rooms facing their yard offers a better chance for a view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank morraineNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coyote_Mountain, Manager at Discovery Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Good afternoon,

I apologize that your stay at Discovery Lodge was not up to your expectations. We try to provide customers with the best possible service we can. As for your room view, I'm certain our front desk agents would do anything they could to switch your room for you but sometimes we are very busy or even sold out which would prevent us from being able to meet your request for a different room. I am surprised to hear that the dog droppings were not picked up as our groundskeeper constantly check the property throughout the day.

Thank you for your feedback,

Discovery Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Great location but would not stay there again. We stayed in what they call a suite since they did not have any rooms available. We were in the downstairs cabin and room upstairs was occupied with someone that could not sleep but heard walking almost all night. The porch light also went off and not sure why and could not see outside. We were awaken by what sounded like mice between the walls. Did not sleep at all and was pricey to stay but left at 6am the next morning and were completely exhausted from lack of sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamond659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coyote_Mountain, Manager at Discovery Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Good afternoon,

I apologize your stay at Discovery Lodge was not up to your expectations. We apologize for your lack of sleep as you should have called the after hours number and we could have taken care of your noisy neighbors. If there is anything we can do to change your mind about staying at Discovery Lodge again please let us know.

Thank you for your feedback,

Discovery Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our first night in Estes Park. Great for families with small children. Nice swing set, fed the ducks i. the pond, had a campfire, watched the elk that were hanging out at the gold course, amd mou tain hot tubbing can't be beat! Worked for us just great!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Valori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coyote_Mountain, Manager at Discovery Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review of Discovery Lodge! We are very pleased to hear your experience was an excellent one. We look forward to seeing you again in the furture.

Best regards,

Discovery Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Let me start with the pros:
* walking distance to the beautiful estes center (especially the route along the river)
* price is okay
* large room
* great view on the back

But now the cons:
* We had room 101 on the ground floor with zero wifi (be aware when booking)
* Tiny claustrofobic bathroom which was creepy
* No breakfast
* No airco
* You could hear people walking in the lobby above (noisy)

Next time I'll pay a few bucks more for another motel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 25Monique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coyote_Mountain, Manager at Discovery Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Good afternoon,

I am sorry your expectations were not met at Discovery Lodge. We are switching to a new internet provider very soon. As for no breakfast and air conditioning, we do not advertise either.

Best regards,

Discovery Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews