We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice Of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castle Mountain Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here after looking for a pet friendly hot tub cabin. We were greeted graciously by Lujene upon our arrival and absolutely loved are stay from the cleanliness, hospitality and location. The wood burning fireplace and the 2 person private indoor hot tub rite off the bedroom with french doors was relaxing.I highly recommend Castle Mountain Lodge if your looking for a stress free cleanly and friendly stay in Estes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

We ended up here on accident; our reservations at another local venue were cancelled. This place is just wonderful. Castle Mountain has all the amenities you would expect from a big chain hotel but in the forest. It's close to Estes Park's very unique downtown. The cabins are well equipped with dishes, full size fridge, dishwasher, stove, everything you could want. I'm sitting in our cabin in front of the fireplace watching a full lineup of cable on a flat screen now, using the wifi! ........And the scenery and wildlife is just incredible. If I ever get the chance to visit Colorado again this will be the place I stay, HANDS DOWN!

Room Tip: Rates are great a group of 8 of us have more than enough room in Castle ONE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Beautiful setting by Fall River. Plenty of wildlife viewing. Rustic, clean, charming cabins.
Very friendly staff. Lujean the on site manager will do anything she can to make your stay
memorable. Hot tubs, fireplaces, well stocked kitchens for cooking your own meals.
I highly recommend Castle Mountain Lodge if your planning a visit to Estes Park.

Room Tip: The rooms are all excellent. I prefer a cabin over a motel room because I love a fireplace and a fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Estes Park having become one of our favorite vacation spots, we frequently choose it as our annual vacation destination. We decided to try out Castle Mountain Lodge during our second trip, and, since then, we have never needed to look at alternate lodging options. We have tried out different cabins over the years, from simple to more luxurious, and we've found each one to be clean and comfortable, and some are downright beautiful. We now have a favorite that we seek to reserve each visit. The owners and staff have got customer service down to a "T." They are friendly, helpful, and accommodating without being intrusive. We enjoy sitting by the river, or out on the deck at the cabin, and our preferred cabin has a great view. We find that the grounds are typically quiet, and the location is great. They have a library of area information, or you can check out a family-friendly game. We hope to enjoy many future visits to Castle Mountain Lodge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

There wasn't many hotel/lodging options open when we travelled so we went with Castle Mountain Lodge because of the reviews and photos from the website. There is no A/C even in July. The room was hot, muggy and in desperate need of renovations. The only thing I was looking forward to was cooking smores on the firepit but the owner said the firepits are off limits.. even though there were a half a dozen around the lodge. I wouldn't go back here even if they paid me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kris10lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is an awesome place........immaculate cabins, wonderful scenery and outstanding customer service. What more could you ask for? We stayed in River Castle 5 and it was perfect for our needs. The grounds were spotless and the sound of the river right outside the cabin helped make this a great experience. But the most outstanding part of staying here was the excellent customer service. The big resorts and five-star hotels could learn a lot about guest relations and customer service from these folks. Shortly after check-in (the friendliest and easiest check-in that I've ever experienced) a staff member stopped to give our dog a treat as we were unloading. We saw that same staff member the next day in Estes Park and he went out of his way to strike up a conversation and ask about our vacation. Turns out, the "staff member" was Warren, the owner of the Lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This place is quant, clean, friendly, and convenient.
We love every aspect from the fire pits and numerous grills to the location and cleanliness. A first class place for sure.
Things to do: walk or ride your bike to town (1/2 mi), play shuffleboard, sit by the Fall River, and hike the area.
Highly recommend this over any hotel in the area. And we've stayed at plenty.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pine Haven Resort
Pine Haven Resort
#17 of 78 in Estes Park
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#16 of 78 in Estes Park
370 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fawn Valley Inn
Fawn Valley Inn
#29 of 78 in Estes Park
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverview Pines
Riverview Pines
#34 of 78 in Estes Park
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Mountain Lodge

Address: 1520 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9104
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Castle Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Mountain Hotel Estes Park
Castle Mountain Lodge Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing