We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Enjoyable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2011

From Cheri and Mark,

We had a wonderful time and the acomodations were excellent. We cant say enough about how nice the owners are and how quiet and peacefull our stay was. We would highly recommed this spot for an overnight, special evening like ours or just a night after visiting Rocky Mountian National Park. We are from Denver and will be back very soon.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkBuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2011

Our family has stayed at Aspen Winds for about 8 years. At first the kids came with us, but now that we have moved to Colorado my husband and I come more frequently for a couple of nights every few months. Owners Dot and Phil and their son Ryan are always most gracious and helpful, and everything we could want at a home-away-from-home is handy. Whether we stay in a unit with a full kitchen including stove and oven or a kitchenette, there is always a coffee maker with coffee and filters, a microwave, toaster, electric skillet, crockpot (on request), nice dishes and silverware, glasses, salt and pepper, bowls, cups, dish soap, and even paper towels. It's attractive, comfortable, quiet, and picturesque on Fall River away from the busy-ness of Estes Park and close to Rocky Mtn. NP. The gas fireplace is inviting on chilly nights. Winter rates especially are phenomenal. You won't be disappointed here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phurtub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Our family stayed here here for Christmas in two units. The condos are great (aesthetically, amenity-wise, and pocketbook-wise), there were elk and big horn sheep on the property (sometimes literally outside your door), and two condos are wheelchair accessible. Units 4 & 5 are particularly spacious one-bedroom units. The owners are very friendly and there is a hot tub with towels and robes, a movie library, and a computer in the cute office (plus wi-fi). We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadtripper055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

I'm a native Coloradan, and when I need to get close to the mountains, I choose Aspen Winds. Not only are the condos beautifully situated right at the edge of Rocky Mountain National Park, they are set in a quiet place, with buffers against Fall River Road. The result is privacy combined with convenience. Dot, Phil and the family offer a warm welcome and take care of the details that make guests comfortable. A friend and I went from living room views to the porch and sounds of Fall River repeatedly. Took photos of moose, and stared at the aspen trees. I've stayed here many times, and it is the only place I book. More value for the price than anywhere else in Estes.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TapeatsJeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

I have been coming here for 10 years and it is the only place I stay in Estes. Phil and family are great peeps and always take care of us. We got engaged last Sunday and stayed the night at Aspen Winds...so fun and Phil treated us like family. Always clean and quiet and the rates are very reasonable. My home away from home!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bisonburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

This is the cleanest place I have ever stayed. Everything is up to date and the beds are so comfortable. I didn't say that the owners are extremely thoughtful, helpful and friendly. You will be glad you chose Aspen Winds.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoulderCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Aspen Winds is a great place to stay in Estes Park. Phil and Dot are very friendly. We always feel well cared for when staying at Aspen Winds. The suites are so clean and cozy. the facility is very well maintained. We have stayed on several occasions and always have a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmf1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
631 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,658 reviews
2 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#9 of 74 in Estes Park
298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#19 of 74 in Estes Park
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Winds on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Winds on Fall River

Address: 1051 Fall River Ct, Estes Park, CO 80517-9103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: £132 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Winds on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Aspen Winds on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Winds On Fall River Hotel Estes Park
Aspen Winds On Fall River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing