We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Aspen Winds is a great place to stay. The location on Fall River is picturesque. We've stayed there multiple times and have never been disappointed. Estes Park is an expensive place to stay but Aspen Winds is one of the more affordable places on the river. It's nice to sit on the balcony and listen to the river. Our only complaint is that our mattress seemed to be past it's prime but that won't keep us from staying there again..

Room Tip: We like to stay on the upper level with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2012

My husband and I recently spent four nights @ Aspen Winds in Estes Park -- what a wonderful place! The room was perfect for us -- clean and spacious. Loved the fire place! We left early each morning and returned each afternoon to a nicely cleaned room. The owners were very pleasant and friendly. We will definitely choose Aspen Winds for our next visit to Estes Park.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripMollyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We rented a lower room for a few nights in September. What a beautiful location. The room was immaculate, very spacious and the view spectacular. The bed was comfortable, good hot tub (big), very nice deck to sit and watch/listen to the river just steps from the door. Very kind, helpful staff. You could just slightly hear the room above us so if we get a chance to go back we would stay here but ask for an upper room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denalipup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We've stayed at Aspen Winds several times now, and unlike our usual stays other places, we just never find anything ... wrong!

Oh, you know how in other places, you'll have some woodwork that's dinged or needs to be painted, or a torn curtain or shade or SOMETHING! But as many times as we've stayed there, it's just always impressively close to perfect! THANK YOU!

While virtually ALL of the nicer places in Estes tend to be a bit "pricey," in some cases all you're getting is the surroundings. At Aspen Winds, you get it all!

This time, we had the added enjoyment of a slow, steady drizzle throughout our second night, which only enhanced the beauty and fragrance of the setting even more! If that's possible ...

Anyway, once again, we had a wonderfully restful stay and we'll probably see you again during next year's Elk Rut!

Room Tip: We LOVED Room #3. But I don't think there are any "bad rooms!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TajnMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Aspen Winds for four days/nights and enjoyed it immensely. Beautifully decorated, very nice atmosphere and the owners go above and beyond to make sure that all guests are comfortable and have everything that they need. The location is excellent too; very close to downtown Estes Park. Would recommend this place to everyone. Unfortunately, the jacuzzi in our room wasn't working correctly, but the owners made a very generous adjustment on our bill to make up for it. Thank you.

Room Tip: Every room has access to the river that runs behind the cabins. There are huge wooden porch swings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I have stayed at Aspen Winds twice, and enjoyed it immensely each time. We enjoyed short walks to see wildlife.
The owners are so friendly! Thank you both!
The last time we were there was spring 2009. (I am unable to select that time. Will have to select a later time.)

Room Tip: I love the rooms with with a view of Fall River. It is very handy to Rocky Mountain National Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The high marks other trip advisor reviewers gave to Aspen Winds were right on. They are essentially condos. We had an upper. That's where you want to be in case of noisy neighbors in the other unit. Reasonable price. VERY clean. Two bedrooms. One bath. Small furnished kitchen. Couple of TV's. Gas grills. Jacuzzi. Great balcony view of the Fall River just a stone throw away. A little close to a not too busy road. A pretty effective buffer of trees blocks the car view and mutes their sound. Just the quiet, peaceful place we were looking for. A stay here will not disappoint. If you have any questions about the area, Phil in the office is pleasant and willing to help.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank milky37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
628 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,561 reviews
1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
515 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#10 of 78 in Estes Park
293 reviews
1.1 mi away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#2 of 20 in Estes Park
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Winds on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Winds on Fall River

Address: 1051 Fall River Ct, Estes Park, CO 80517-9103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: £138 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Winds on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aspen Winds on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Winds On Fall River Hotel Estes Park
Aspen Winds On Fall River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing